We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to rest your head..”
Review of Village Inn Motel

Village Inn Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Malad City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Village Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malad City
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I was traveling for business and didn't want the drive from Pocatello first thing in the morning. I was greated by a very nice lady at the front desk. Quick check in. The hotel is old but very clean and the carpets look new. Mocrowave and fridge in the room. Great location just off the highway. You can walk to the Burger King or Me and Lou's nearby. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2009

Check-in was fine and the manager was very friendly. Reservations were all in order. Requested a fridge in my room and the manager brought one over within an hour. Room was clean, but old and worn-down. Chair upholstery was stained and worn, table had deep gouges in it, walls bore lots of scratches and wallpaper on one wall was in the process of being torn off, perhaps for remodeling, perhaps not, so it was two-toned. Comfortable bed, well-lit by 4 lamps, and shower worked fine. Bathroom sink was extremely low-flow. The dark wood paneling, brown carpet, brown table, brown cabinets, brown lamps, brown counter and dark-toned bed spread made it pretty dark in the room. A little paint, some new furniture, maybe a picture or two on the walls and this would be a really nice little motel. Still, it was clean, and I felt pretty comfortable there. Television worked fine, but I could find no way to disable the closed-captioning, which was annoying. Telephone didn’t work beyond room-to-room, which was a bigger problem since I was away from home in this motel for over a week for work with no easy way to call home. The manager indicated this was in the process of being fixed. Also, no wifi anywhere in town. Two gas stations, Burger King and Subway are within 100 yards of the motel. Me N Lou's Restaurant, next door, was a good place to eat. Downtown Malad and a grocery store are just a 5-minute walk away. I enjoyed evening walks around the small town. The interstate runs right by the motel, so it’s a little noisy, but the AC works great and blocked out most all noise. The only other place to stay in town is a small bed-and-breakfast. If it's important to stay in Malad, this is a decent place to stay; however, it might be worth driving the extra 60 miles to Pocatello where there are many more options.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Achin4Bacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57Klas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Village Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn Motel

Address: 50 North 300 E, Malad City, ID 83252
Location: United States > Idaho > Malad City
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malad City
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Malad City
Village Inn Motel Malad City, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing