We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Dirty Dirty”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Every Towel and rag either had yellow stains or red spots on them. The bed had several pieces of hair. This tells me that their housekeeping does not change the bed between guests and swaps out towels or their washing machines do not work. Spend the extra money and stay at the Red Lion or Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 118 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

When I walked in the front door smell of bleach was quite prevalent, along with the sounds of a screaming child from the room behind the front desk. The bleach smell permeates the entire hotel, by the way. When I got to my room, I noticed a disagreeable smell under the smell of the bleach, which explains the bleach. The bad odor does appear to be that of dogs or a dog kennel that hasn't been cleaned in a while. I went to the front desk to complain about the smells. I was informed the smell of bleach means the hotel is clean. I disagreed and was told "everyone has an opinion." The child was still screaming. I asked if I went to another hotel if I would be penalized and was informed I would still have to pay for this room. On top of all that unpleasantness, there is no elevator so I had to drag a 70# bag up the stairs by myself and there are no restaurants nearby so if you don't have a vehicle you're screwed. Find another place.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another place.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chili W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Since our destination hotel was in the process of converting to Comfort Inn, we added this motel to qualify for their $50 gift-card promotion. Big mistake. The carpet in the room was worn beyond replacement time and even had a hole in it. The mold in the shower had to be at least a month old. We didn't notice the mold until we got back from dinner and probably should have asked for another room but did not -- our mistake. We would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Good hotel, close to 21st street, overlooking the hills and the river. Although the view isn't that great. The rooms are adequate. Seems a little aged, but the front desk staff was good.
I would not say this hotel is shabby, but there are things they can do to spiff up the place without much effort, such as fixing up the scuffed front door. Its not a big deal, but first impressions are that way!
Breakfast had bacon and eggs. So that was good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fixingthingsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed here on the way to Boise and found the room clean and comfortable. The room has refigerator, microwave, wifi,airconditioner and is roomy with a seperate desk. There is also a single sofa chair to sit on to watch tv.It is off away from the main road and set back off the road. Which made for a very quiet stay. A continental breakfast is complimentery.There is an onsite pool which is good at the end of the long day on the road. The staff at the front desk were friendly & efficient. There are plenty of takeaway & restaurants within walking distance. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stellamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

On a recent road trip to Canada my wife and I spent one night at the Comfort Inn in Lewiston Idaho. If you are not aware of the location of the hotel prior to arriving may I suggest going on line (google maps works well) to determine the location. There are signs you can follow but the hotel is not visible from the main street. The exterior of the hotel is also not the typical Comfort Inn style. The room was very clean, comfortable and what you would expect from a Choice Hotel property. Because I was a Choice Privileges member we were offered a choice from a basket of candy which was a bit unusual but a pleasant surprise when we checked in. The staff treated us well and the breakfast the following morning was better than most with a good selection. If you have the opportunity to visit Lewiston the Comfort Inn is a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stopped over here for a night before a drive to Portland the next day. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The was also a pool and jacuzzi, however I did not use either of them so I can't review them. The breakfast in the morning was good, bacon, eggs, waffles along with some cereal (Nice to see Rice Krispies), and the usual OJ and Apple Juice. The hotel is pretty close to everything in town, plenty of food choices to be had. Overall a nice clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USFBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#5 of 13 in Lewiston
358 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
2.7 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2128 8th Ave, Lewiston, ID 83501-3309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range: $84 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lewiston
Lewiston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing