We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Stayed one night. Room was very nice. Great view of the river and parkland nearby. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Attended a wedding reception there and the buffett was very well done. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanandNorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 363 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2010

Have stayed several times and love all aspects of hotel. Great location, food and service. I really like the remodeling and especially like the new guest room decor. I recommend this property to all my friends and family. Look forward to my next stay

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laby1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We recently had a wedding for my daughter and the Red Lion hosted the reception and also provided about 50 rooms for the families and friends of the bride and groom. The service for our friends and families was amazing. The staff was friendly and courteous and all of the reservations were handled without problems. Many of the guests stayed a couple nights and had time to enjoy the restaurant, pool and entertainment in their bar,Merriwethers.
The wedding reception went off with out a hitch. The room was decorated to perfection and the meal brought many positve compliments. This is the second group function I have worked with the Red Lion on and I have had nothing but the best service and attention.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superduty8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Our room was spacious, clean, and quiet ... even though there were several Little League teams staying there. Thoroughly enjoyed their locally brewed microbrews in their pub. Had the choice of the quiet lounge, sitting outside on their nice patio, or sitting in the main pub listening to a comedian. And the breakfast in their on-site restaurant was wonderful!! Had a great omelet. Plan on going back in the fall just to relax and enjoy.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank BBTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Not really a bad room , but for the price , stay at a Best Western! Over 100 bucks for a room that the internet didn't work most of the time , the pool/spa was closed .. If I hadn't got a deal on Priceline I would have been PO'd! Wife found piece of "stuff" in the fridge , toilet had to hold down the hendle to flush , tub/shower didn't drain properly until you removed the drain plug ( supposed to drain when lever is lifted) .. Old notepad in the telephone book , but the view was nice!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rust-E-Junque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

A group of my friends and some family members stayed at this hotel last weekend. Most of Lewiston was sold out due to a jazz festival that was in town. Not only did they accomodate us, the service was excellent , the staff was super friendly and the lounge, Barlyhoppers, was hoppin'! If you are heading to Lewiston, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inkydinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

I would recommend this to anyone. I booked through priceline and got a great rate. Room was clean, the food at the restuarant was great but the staff was the best part of the stay. I was in town for medical and the shuttle hauled me around and the drivers were great. Give it a shot, I was also concerned about the reviews but don't understand any negative comments.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 13 in Lewiston
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
127 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Lewiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Lewiston

Address: 621 21st St, Lewiston, ID 83501-3285
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range: $104 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Lewiston 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Highways 12 and 95 on the confluence of the Clearwater and Snake Rivers, the Red Lion Hotel Lewiston is only minutes from the Nez Perce County Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. The nearby Clearwater and Snake Rivers offer a wide variety of recreational opportunities including fishing and boating. Take a walk, run or cycle on our many miles of trails along the Snake River. World-class golf courses are also nearby and Hell's Canyon is just a short distance away via jet boat tour.Our 183 spacious guest rooms and suites feature all the amenities you have come to expect from a first-class hotel including oversized bathrooms, Red Lion's signature Sealypillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable television with HBO, complimentary newspaper and valet and room service. All guest rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator and offer sweeping views of the Lewis/Clark Valley, Clearwater River and the famous Snake River.On-site amenities include a full service fitness center, whirlpool and seasonal outdoor pool. For your dining pleasure, our Meriwether's Bar & Grill features Northwest and traditional American Cuisine. M.J. Barleyhopper's Microbrewery and Pub offers over 60 beers and our very own award-winning hand crafted ales. The atmosphere at the Exchange Lounge is perfect for a quiet conversation while enjoying fine wine, microbrews, cognac, spirits and premium food service.With more than 13,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, the Red Lion Hotel Lewiston is also able to accommodate up to 900 guests for your next conference or special occasion. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, Lewiston's Red Lion Hotel is committed to care, comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewiston Red Lion
Red Lion Lewiston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing