We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying in Lewiston, Idaho” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Hotel Lewiston

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Oak Grove, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Staying in Lewiston, Idaho”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

When staying in Lewiston, Idaho the place to stay is The Red Lion. They have good service, good food and beverages without having to get out in the cold, should you be staying as i did in Feb. This was my secuond stay and staff is friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: "Both rooms I stayed in were exceptional"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your generous comments. We strive to provide above exceptional service to all guests! We would love for you to stay out of the weather and enjoy our onsite restaurant, lounge or brewery, but we do offer a shuttle service if you wish to go elsewhere.

We hope to see you on your next trip through the Lewis Clark Valley – We’ll even pick you up at the airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    95
    64
    42
    26
See reviews for
92
67
18
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mccall, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Great stay! Room was clean and tidy. My dog was allowed too stay with no issues. We had a really nice time at MJ Barley Hoppers who was featuring a one-man band. Then breakfast the next morning was very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank cloeviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Red Lion Lewiston! We understand that pets are part of the family too!

We look forward to having you and your furry family member back in the near future! Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Our weekend stay experience at the Red Lion Hotel was very pleasurable. The rooms were very clean, well furnished, and the bed was very comfortable. Don't expect a room with a great view, even a view of the river is only okay. Be aware that the rooms which face towards the river can be noisy at night due to a busy intersection near by. The hotel staff is very friendly; the food in the restaurant is good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Silver_Streak_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback, positive feedback at that! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your weekend with a clean room, comfortable bed, great food and a friendly staff!

We would love to see you on your next trip though the Lewis-Clark Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stay at frequently at Red Lion Lewiston, ID for family visits when they have especially good rates in the off season. To our surprise they upgraded us to a suite at checkin, so the price for value was superb! We found nothing to complain about. All was very satisfactory. We were very comfortable; very pleased.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank obliged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
What great comments! Thank you for providing feedback, we strive to provide excellent service! We are thrilled we could make you feel at home! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through the Lewis Clark Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
298 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

No problems , good walk in rate , great view of the Lewiston Christmas Lights - Good breakfast at Merriwether's - No noise , no grouches about heater / A/C only working part time , just a no problem stay! Will stay again definitely!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rust-E-Junque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your generous comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and got to take advantage of the beautiful Christmas Lights across the street at the Locomotive Park. We would be more than happy to shuttle you down if you are inhouse next season. They have complimentary hot cocoa , music and a cozy fire place to warm up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

This location excels at a lot of services that are important to business professionals! The check in/out was catered to our needs, the business staff were supportive, and the rooms were great! The convention areas were flexible and able to handle small meetings and breakout sessions as well as large conferences.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sergeant 25ab I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed our property and all it’s perks! We strive to provide EXCELLENT service to all guests!

We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I checked in about an hour ago and am pretty disapointed so far, The entire downstairs and upstairs hallway smells like sewage, seriously, a line HAS to be broken or something. Hoped once in the room it would be better but it smells like baby diapers. The room itself is shabby, cheap extension cords everywhere, no screens on the windows etc. I won't be back and will recomend my work no longer uses this hotel for us when we travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent accommodations with the Red Lion Lewiston. We apologize as we did not fully meet your standards. We do have a paper mill extremely close and are in the process of replacing windows in the main tower which can make the smell a little challenging to control. We do wish this could have been addressed accordingly before your departure. Our front desk staff would have done anything within their power to make your stay more pleasant, including moving your room upon availability. A member of management will contact you first thing in the morning to further discuss this.

Again we thank you for your business and patience.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Lewiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Lewiston

Property: Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Address: 621 21st Street, Lewiston, ID 83501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Lewiston 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Highways 12 and 95 on the confluence of the Clearwater and Snake Rivers, the Red Lion Hotel Lewiston is only minutes from the Nez Perce County Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. The nearby Clearwater and Snake Rivers offer a wide variety of recreational opportunities including fishing and boating. Take a walk, run or cycle on our many miles of trails along the Snake River. World-class golf courses are also nearby and Hell's Canyon is just a short distance away via jet boat tour.Our 183 spacious guest rooms and suites feature all the amenities you have come to expect from a first-class hotel including oversized bathrooms, Red Lion's signature Sealypillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable television with HBO, complimentary newspaper and valet and room service. All guest rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator and offer sweeping views of the Lewis/Clark Valley, Clearwater River and the famous Snake River.On-site amenities include a full service fitness center, whirlpool and seasonal outdoor pool. For your dining pleasure, our Meriwether's Bar & Grill features Northwest and traditional American Cuisine. M.J. Barleyhopper's Microbrewery and Pub offers over 60 beers and our very own award-winning hand crafted ales. The atmosphere at the Exchange Lounge is perfect for a quiet conversation while enjoying fine wine, microbrews, cognac, spirits and premium food service.With more than 13,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, the Red Lion Hotel Lewiston is also able to accommodate up to 900 guests for your next conference or special occasion. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, Lewiston's Red Lion Hotel is committed to care, comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewiston Red Lion
Red Lion Lewiston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing