We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Pullman, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Business trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Quick check in by a courteous front staff. Delighted with the 4th floor room. It was clean, well lit with comfortable bed/pillows. Excellent internet access. I had lots of work to do, the work desk was well positioned, it was quiet with a great window. Room service was quick, food was good and well priced. Great burger and sweet potatoe fries. I'll try a more traditional dinner next time. I wouldn't hesitate to bring my family to this hotel. The big flat screen TV was wonderful with lots of channels to choose from. refrigerator, microwave, coffe maker.

Room Tip: I asked for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itraveldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmanager, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a customer service survey for our Lewiston property. Your feedback is important to us and helps us continue to improve and become the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    97
    64
    43
    28
See reviews for
98
67
18
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here on business and was booked into the Seahurst? wing. Basically, it's a detached wing across the parking lot from the main hotel. I paid $119 for a $49 (value) room that was so dark I had use the TV as light! Groud floor room with cars parked right at the window so you can't open the shades. The decor was outdated, TV was a 1990's era tube model that Goodwill wouldn't accept. The facility smells of smoke, room service trays were left for hours outside doors. And, no free breakfast? DO NOT STAY IN THIS WING!

Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday Inn instead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tooblackdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmanager, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete our customer service survey, your feedback is valued.

I apologize that the Red Lion Lewiston did not meet your standards. Our Seaport building, which you stayed in during your recent stay is being closed starting December 1st 2012 to be updated, it will hopefully be reopening January 1st 2013 - we hope that after this it will be up to your standards.

We look forward to your next stay and appreciate your continued business.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

The room I was allocated was in a separate annex building where you had to walk across the carpark to get to it. It was a ground floor room with noisy vending machines right outside the door.
I asked for a no smoking room and when I entered it smelled like an ashtray. The desk and chairs were wobbly and loose and could not be trusted. I went back to the front desk and requested another room and was told that if I was not happy they would give me another room to check out. My argument was that the first room was not fit for renting out in the first place.

Room Tip: Check out other places first and only stay here if you attend a convention and the room is free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cad307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We would first like to offer you our sincerest apology for the problems you experienced with our Seaport annex building. Since your stay last November, we have taken the building out of commission and are currently having them professionally revamped into non-smoking rooms, making our entire property non-smoking.
We hope that if you are in the area in the future you will visit us again. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our human resources manager, Christine Heath directly at cheath@redlionlewiston.com.

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

A little hard to get to, plenty of parking in a well lit lot, easy check-in and check out. The room was nice and easy to keep warm. They provided coffee, tea, microwave and a mini fridge. The only complaint is the noise from the bar and restaurant. We were on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roatantraveler1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmanager, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete our customer service survey. Your feedback is valued. Your generous comments are appreciated and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit through the Lewis-Clark Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

On arrival I was asked for my credit card for a room that was prepaid as a gift. There was a car alarm going off in the parking lot and it went on for hours. Well past the middle of the night. We contacted the front desk and was told the car owner was not "on site" and nothing could be done. We had a ground floor room and the curtains did not close, they were only decorative and there were parking lot lights that were like spot lights shinning onto our faces. At the front desk the next morning while trying to check out there were two people behind the desk talking to each other but no one spoke to us or assisted us in anyway. We were ignored so long we just left our keys on the counter and left without checking out. After the worst night in any hotel I have ever had they charged my credit card for a room that was already paid for. Worst service ever. Look out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanierobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Joanie,

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that our property did not reach your expectations. After reviewing your comments I can see why you are frustrated and I assure you I will get to the bottom of these issues to better enhance all future stays.

If you would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me via email or by telephone, both listed below.

Christine Heath
208.748.1049
cheath@redlionlewiston.com


Thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had a great 4th floor room with a view of the river and valley. The whole staff was super accommodating and friendly (front desk, housekeeping and shuttle driver). We did not eat at the restaurant but enjoyed beverages and people watching in the brew pub. Convenient location, close to everything. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: North facing rooms have views of the river and valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our Lewiston property, you feedback is appreciated!

I am pleased that we meet your standards with our clean rooms and friendly staff! I hope that the pub was everything you’d hoped and that you will try our other accommodations upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, and the view from the deck in the bar is amazing. Went to Priceline and named my own price and got room for considerable lower. Easy parking, and no complaints! I would stay here again. Several meetings were taking place on the property but it was quiet and calm. Just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wegougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your generous comments! I will be sure to pass them on to the rest of the management team and the staff!

We look forward to accommodating you again, during your next trip through the valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Lewiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Lewiston

Property: Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Address: 621 21st Street, Lewiston, ID 83501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Lewiston 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Highways 12 and 95 on the confluence of the Clearwater and Snake Rivers, the Red Lion Hotel Lewiston is only minutes from the Nez Perce County Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. The nearby Clearwater and Snake Rivers offer a wide variety of recreational opportunities including fishing and boating. Take a walk, run or cycle on our many miles of trails along the Snake River. World-class golf courses are also nearby and Hell's Canyon is just a short distance away via jet boat tour.Our 183 spacious guest rooms and suites feature all the amenities you have come to expect from a first-class hotel including oversized bathrooms, Red Lion's signature Sealypillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable television with HBO, complimentary newspaper and valet and room service. All guest rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator and offer sweeping views of the Lewis/Clark Valley, Clearwater River and the famous Snake River.On-site amenities include a full service fitness center, whirlpool and seasonal outdoor pool. For your dining pleasure, our Meriwether's Bar & Grill features Northwest and traditional American Cuisine. M.J. Barleyhopper's Microbrewery and Pub offers over 60 beers and our very own award-winning hand crafted ales. The atmosphere at the Exchange Lounge is perfect for a quiet conversation while enjoying fine wine, microbrews, cognac, spirits and premium food service.With more than 13,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, the Red Lion Hotel Lewiston is also able to accommodate up to 900 guests for your next conference or special occasion. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, Lewiston's Red Lion Hotel is committed to care, comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewiston Red Lion
Red Lion Lewiston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing