We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep Looking!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here on business and was booked into the Seahurst? wing. Basically, it's a detached wing across the parking lot from the main hotel. I paid $119 for a $49 (value) room that was so dark I had use the TV as light! Groud floor room with cars parked right at the window so you can't open the shades. The decor was outdated, TV was a 1990's era tube model that Goodwill wouldn't accept. The facility smells of smoke, room service trays were left for hours outside doors. And, no free breakfast? DO NOT STAY IN THIS WING!

Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday Inn instead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tooblackdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmanager, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete our customer service survey, your feedback is valued.

I apologize that the Red Lion Lewiston did not meet your standards. Our Seaport building, which you stayed in during your recent stay is being closed starting December 1st 2012 to be updated, it will hopefully be reopening January 1st 2013 - we hope that after this it will be up to your standards.

We look forward to your next stay and appreciate your continued business.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 376 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

The room I was allocated was in a separate annex building where you had to walk across the carpark to get to it. It was a ground floor room with noisy vending machines right outside the door.
I asked for a no smoking room and when I entered it smelled like an ashtray. The desk and chairs were wobbly and loose and could not be trusted. I went back to the front desk and requested another room and was told that if I was not happy they would give me another room to check out. My argument was that the first room was not fit for renting out in the first place.

Room Tip: Check out other places first and only stay here if you attend a convention and the room is free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cad307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

We would first like to offer you our sincerest apology for the problems you experienced with our Seaport annex building. Since your stay last November, we have taken the building out of commission and are currently having them professionally revamped into non-smoking rooms, making our entire property non-smoking.
We hope that if you are in the area in the future you will visit us again. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our human resources manager, Christine Heath directly at cheath@redlionlewiston.com.

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A little hard to get to, plenty of parking in a well lit lot, easy check-in and check out. The room was nice and easy to keep warm. They provided coffee, tea, microwave and a mini fridge. The only complaint is the noise from the bar and restaurant. We were on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roatantraveler1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmanager, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete our customer service survey. Your feedback is valued. Your generous comments are appreciated and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit through the Lewis-Clark Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

On arrival I was asked for my credit card for a room that was prepaid as a gift. There was a car alarm going off in the parking lot and it went on for hours. Well past the middle of the night. We contacted the front desk and was told the car owner was not "on site" and nothing could be done. We had a ground floor room and the curtains did not close, they were only decorative and there were parking lot lights that were like spot lights shinning onto our faces. At the front desk the next morning while trying to check out there were two people behind the desk talking to each other but no one spoke to us or assisted us in anyway. We were ignored so long we just left our keys on the counter and left without checking out. After the worst night in any hotel I have ever had they charged my credit card for a room that was already paid for. Worst service ever. Look out.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanierobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Joanie,

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that our property did not reach your expectations. After reviewing your comments I can see why you are frustrated and I assure you I will get to the bottom of these issues to better enhance all future stays.

If you would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me via email or by telephone, both listed below.

Christine Heath
208.748.1049
cheath@redlionlewiston.com


Thank you again for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had a great 4th floor room with a view of the river and valley. The whole staff was super accommodating and friendly (front desk, housekeeping and shuttle driver). We did not eat at the restaurant but enjoyed beverages and people watching in the brew pub. Convenient location, close to everything. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: North facing rooms have views of the river and valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our Lewiston property, you feedback is appreciated!

I am pleased that we meet your standards with our clean rooms and friendly staff! I hope that the pub was everything you’d hoped and that you will try our other accommodations upon your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, and the view from the deck in the bar is amazing. Went to Priceline and named my own price and got room for considerable lower. Easy parking, and no complaints! I would stay here again. Several meetings were taking place on the property but it was quiet and calm. Just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wegougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for your generous comments! I will be sure to pass them on to the rest of the management team and the staff!

We look forward to accommodating you again, during your next trip through the valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our room looked like it was recently renovated. Flat screen TV was nice, and it was a decent sized room. Bed was a little stiff for our liking. Exhaust fan in the bathroom was hanging about 2 inches out of the ceiling and the stopper in the tub was broken in half. These were a couple of obvious things that should have been taken care of. We also ate at the restaurant. Good sized portions of food, average quality, nothing more. We'd probably stay there again, but we'd check first for better options.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PacNWGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property!

I will have our maintenance manager check on these issues right away, thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
160 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 13 in Lewiston
122 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
0.7 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Lewiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Lewiston

Address: 621 21st St, Lewiston, ID 83501-3285
Location: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range: $97 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Lewiston 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in an exhilarating mix of natural beauty, outdoor adventure, and intriguing culture at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston. Ideally situated near a variety of area attractions, staying at our hotel in Lewiston allows you to kayak through Hells Canyon, go fishing on Clearwater River, or play a round of golf. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure you'll be greeted with a warm welcome, personalized service, and the most comfortable and convenient accommodations among hotels in Lewiston, Idaho. Our bright rooms and suites feature oversized bathrooms, complimentary Wi-Fi, complimentary newspaper, and plush pillow-top beds. Business guests enjoy over 24,118 square feet of meeting and banquet space that can accommodate up to 900 guests for business and social occasions. Enjoy a relaxing night dining at our onsite restaurant, Meriwether's Bistro. You can also have a drink at our bar, with its own patio, or take a dip in our resort-style tub before retreating to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewiston Red Lion
Red Lion Lewiston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing