We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value if you're just on the road driving through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We pulled in around 7:30pm - checked out a room...They only had 2 queen beds available no king beds. But for $60. it was clean, safe and comfortable. They have a complimentary breakfast with the typical processed foodstuff which we took a pass on.

The room was heavily perfumed - a deodorizer smell - it came with a TV, fridge,, microwave and coffemaker. The front desk gave us 2 coupons for free drinks which was a pleasant surprise. They have a pool and hot tub that looked very clean. There are train tracks on the river side, but we didn't hear anything. Overall - not a bad place for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artist26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 127 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2010

Hotel was extremely dirty. I thought I was booking a suite, and was disappointed to find a standard king sized room. There was hair EVERYWHERE, water damamge EVERYWHERE and the sheets on the bed were FILTHY. There were kids playing in the hallway well past midnight and there was very hard, heavy metal music playing through the speakers in the guest hallway. Now, I appreciate all kinds of music, even heavy metal from time to time, but I have worked in guest services, and that kind of music is highly inappropriate for a hotel setting at any time of day, even at night.

The girls working the hotel at any given time were extremely immature and bouncing around the hallways, talking inappropriately around guests. It felt more like a high school hallway than a hotel. These girls should not be left with control of a business like this, to have control of the desk and radio. Something needs to be done.

I would definitely never return to this hotel and I am surely going to spread the word to everyone I know to skip over this place. It is in desperate need of some help.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa_Lynn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Second night on our 9 week USA motorcycling holiday. Good location and room with terrific staff. Price was good with normal motel continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MobiAndyCoffsHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Stayed here for two nights in a 3rd floor room facing the busy street. No out of the ordinary noise from the street besides the occasional extra-loud vehicle, and did not hear the train at all - both better than I expected since the hotel is between the main drag and the RR tracks. The rooms are what you would expect from a Motel 6/Super 8-range hotel (plus fridge, microwave, & free internet) - all that could be expected for the price. They seemed to have chronic problems with their keys demagnetizing (I had to exchange mine once and witnessed two others doing the same when I checked in), but they were helpful and courteous. Kids seemed to enjoy the pool and heard the wailing of karaoke only as I passed by the downstairs bar. Decent food to be had at the Italian restaurant across the parking lot & a local bar across the street (sans karaoke).

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svenfontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Moved to Guesthouse Inn from another Lewiston motel, which I found unsatisfactory. Staff was friendly and helpful. Had a single room with queen bed. Amenities: wireless internet, in room coffee, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, TV, ref. & small microwave. True, as one reviewer said, there are RR tracks between the motel & the river. However, I was not disturbed at night by a train. The room was clean, breakfast room clean. I stayed 4 nights and was very pleased.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2008

I booked this place without ever seeing it as it was reasonably priced and I was staying for only a night. It advertised a downtown location which I thought might be interesting. Parking is adequate if a bit tight to get into. Check in went smoothly and the staff was friendly. The place looks a little dated as the halls are narrow and dark. The room was at the far end of the hall overlooking a busy street. I thought it might be noisy at night but what I failed to realize is the Lewiston rolls up the streets after dark. The room was dated looking and dark but clean. The bathroom was clean and modern. The bed was comfortable. In short, everything was adequate for a one night stay. I will be using them again later this year when I go to a football game in Moscow. They are one of the few hotels in the region that doesn"t jack up prices on football weekends. We to an 8 - 10 block walking tour of downtown Lewiston and had a light dinner at the Main Street Diner. This is apparently a locals hangout. I had their signature finger steaks which were pretty good.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank PrettyGoodGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2008

The atmosphere is much better and cleaner!! I was told that this place had changed owners and remodeled and it was very clean and the staff was great!!
Thanks for a GREAT NIGHT IN LEWISTON ID

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank traveler37Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#5 of 13 in Lewiston
364 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 13 in Lewiston
121 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairbridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Address: 1325 Main St, Lewiston, ID 83501-1904 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lewiston)
Location: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range: $54 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairbridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown Lewiston and located along with Clearwater River, the GuestHouse Inn & Suites offers convenient location to restaurants, shopping and recreation. This mid-scale hotel offers; pool, hot tub, fitness room and guest laundry. The service offered: free deluxe hot breakfast, free wireless internet and business center. All rooms feature: refrig/micro, in-room coffee, hair dryers and irons. Business rooms feature executive office chair and recliner chair. Great biking, walking, rollerblading and steelhead fishing within two blocks of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairbridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing