We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GuestHouse Inn & Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Stites, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GuestHouse Inn & Suites”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed in a King room on upper floor facing the river. The room was clean and pleasant, nicely furnished. I appreciated the leather recliner--leather feels forever clean compared to most hotels that have fabric upholstery. The staff was especially helpful and caring. Liked that Antonio's Restaurant is accross the walkway--could stay at the Guesthouse without having to drive to a restaurant. The Guesthouse is located in an area toward the end of the historic Main Street. The breakfast buffet had more choice than most hotels that offer buffet. The breakfast room was bright and had a TV.

Room Tip: I haven't stayed in a twin--but generally ask for a King room as it permits space for a recliner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing us as your destination hotel. We are happy to hear that your room was everything you had hoped for. Our housekeeping staff really does pride themselves on cleanliness. Our hotel is at a great location and it is very convenient for our guests to eat at such a wonderful restaurant,. Glad to hear that you woke up to the outstanding breakfast we offer. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    30
    33
    14
    26
See reviews for
37
36
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very nice hotel for the price....had sick family in the area and had to be close to the hospital. Staff was very helpful during our stay...while the hotel is older I found my room clean and the great breakfast very inviting. Will stay with you Again...Thank You for Your Smiles it made our time of stress a little easier.

Room Tip: I loved the river view from the back side of the motel and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon under different circumstances of coarse. We strive to give the best customer service we could possibly give. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

This was literally the last place in Lewiston that had a room, now we know why. Parking was limited to a small area behind a Waffle House next to dumpsters and railroad tracks. The entire place smells like mold and stale smoke. Didn't think the elevator would make it up to the fourth floor. Bathroom door fell off of the hinges when we opened it up. Substance that looked like trail mix in between the beds on the carpet. Appliances in the breakfast buffet popped the breakers and didn't work. Baaadddd. We should have just slept in our car.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kyzrdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewiston hotels

Salem, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Let me start with the fact that we paid $120 to stay here for one night. We had no other options as everything else was booked and I see why.

As we sat in the car while one of us checked in, we marveled at the sight of a RAID can in the window of one of the rooms. Classy. When we got on the elevator, there was a very bad smell welcoming us, as well as some sketchy sounds.

As we walked down the hall to the room, we saw a room at the end of the hall that had the door open with rumpled sheets spread in front of the door. There was a paintbrush on the floor on top of the sheets and the nearby outdoor stairway's door was propped open by a can of paint. We were very surprised to see that this was OUR room! We went ahead and went in, assuming that someone would be along shortly to clean up their mess. As we came and left that day and night and the next morning, THE MESS STAYED RIGHT THERE IN FRONT OF OUR DOOR for 24 hours!!!

The room was not clean, and don't even get me started on the nasty bathroom (Stains on the counter, filthy tub, chunks of something on the back of the door). We proceeded to decide that we would have to drink a lot of alcohol that night just to have the nerve to sleep in the beds there.

The best part is that we told someone about all of this when we checked out and they did not care. We have not heard anything from anybody apologizing or offering anything to make it right. So, the best we can do is let everyone know to not spend a dollar on this hotel. Don't even consider it an option when there are no other options.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stellar434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. You did come during a huge football game at Washington State therefore the prices can be a little high. We do apologize that our maintenance department didn’t pick up after themselves during their renovations. We are under renovations therefore we are improving all the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

A/C don't work, they didn't care or even try to fix it. Elevator is very old and not working right. Prices are too high for this hotel. The pool is alright and the jacuzzi is super dirty .............................................................…………

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuni11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We did let maintenance know of your issues with our A/C and we have in fact replaced it. Our Jacuzzi is cleaned on a regular basis to give our guests peace of mind when trying to relax. It is important to us to keep our property clean and our guests happy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I'm not a super picky person, thus we chose this location based on price. We checked in on a 90 plus degree day, the man at the check in was very friendly, we enjoyed his customer service. The rooms AC unit didn't work so we let him know. He immediately moved us to a room where it worked. This is when it gets bad...... As we were going out to get our bags,I walked by a room being searched for something stolen in the parking lot earlier as overheard in the loud conversation. Our room had a pile of chewed off fingernails (large pile) next to the bed, anyone makingthe bed or just walking by would have seen it, the room was dirty and smelled bad. We bailed as soon as we woke up the next morning. Good service, but rooms were in poor condition and didn't really feel safe.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carinabean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you ran into all these issues during your stay. I assure you that will never happen again. We have brought these issues to our housekeeper attention and we have made change in our housekeeping staff. Hopefully we will see you next time your in the area. We would love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have stayed in numerous budget hotels before, but this one "takes first place for worst place". There is no excuse for the poor and run down condition of this property. A little pride and a few good workers could go a long way.

The fact that the air conditioning has been a continuous problem from at least May of this year in majority of the rooms and hallways is ridiculous. The musty smoke and urine smell throughout the facility is unacceptable.

We never used the pool because of the filthiness of the area with cigarette smokers all around.

The best thing we did was cancel our second night.

Room Tip: Stay in another facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 616Tammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#5 of 13 in Lewiston
348 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairbridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Property: Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Address: 1325 Main St, Lewiston, ID 83501-1904 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lewiston)
Location: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairbridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown Lewiston and located along with Clearwater River, the GuestHouse Inn & Suites offers convenient location to restaurants, shopping and recreation. This mid-scale hotel offers; pool, hot tub, fitness room and guest laundry. The service offered: free deluxe hot breakfast, free wireless internet and business center. All rooms feature: refrig/micro, in-room coffee, hair dryers and irons. Business rooms feature executive office chair and recliner chair. Great biking, walking, rollerblading and steelhead fishing within two blocks of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairbridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing