We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No, just no.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Salt Lake City
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“No, just no.”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Not very clean, not very well appointed, everything seems just so "under done". My first room in this non-smoking hotel smelled like an ashtray, which was blamed on the restaurant below (which is not non-smoking). Second room was ok, except for the styrofoam cup on the patio full of cigarette butts tat housekeeping didn't see. The bed was awful. Overpaid, even with a prepay discount online. Just no

Room Tip: Choose a room in another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikey9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Director of Sales at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Hello, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I have passed on your comments to our GM so she can take care of them with her staff. We are getting ready for an remodel starting in the fall. New paint, new floors new bedding and so on. We will keep our free breakfast and our guest laundry. I hope you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    30
    33
    14
    26
See reviews for
37
36
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This was the worst experience we've ever had in a hotel within the lower 48. The front desk was understaffed, and the parking was completely inadequate. The person at the front desk actually warned us NOT to eat the free continental breakfast, and recommended the restaurant a couple of doors down. Our non-smoking room smelled like a bad combination of cigarette smoke and perfume. It was so dirty that we were afraid to touch the bedding. The streaks on the sliding glass door indicated that it had not been cleaned in months. It wouldn't have mattered, because someone wrote a note and taped it onto the door, warning us NOT to use the balcony. The tiny tube television took us back to the 1970's. There was hair in the bathtub before we ever used it! There was no housekeeping available when we arrived, as they had sent their staff home for the evening. This hotel needs a complete strip down and remodel, or, better yet, a tear down.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room! Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllexPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Director of Sales at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write. I hate that you were so very unhappy with your stay. Yes this is an old hotel bad starting in the fall we are remolding. The Smoke smell is very hard to get rid of and we are working hard to clean that smell out. I have passed on your comments to our GM at the hotel and she will be working with her housekeeping to make sure nothing like this happens again. Im not sure about the whole breakfast thing, we have always had great review form our guest and continue to about our breakfast. I hope you will stop in again and see what we do with the hotel and deiced to stay again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewiston hotels

San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I was helped by the General Manager, she is a DOLL...It is very rare to find someone so personable. The Bed was amazing and the room was clean. They were just getting their pool ready, excited to go for a swim on our next visit. Thank you Cindy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Director of Sales at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you fro taking the time to write.I am so very happy you enjoyed your stay and yes we love our GM too :). I hope you do come back soon, Of course now the pool is closed for the winter BUT it will be open again in the spring. Thank you again and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2012

we came to this hotel as a last resort because everything in town was sold out because of Lewis clarks graduation weekend. there was three of us and instead of having a bed and a rollaway they upgraded us to a double bed room for the same price :) the front desk girl was very polite and was quick to get us what we needed. Our room was okay the pillows were not my favorite along with the fact they put us next to the road side of the building so the traffic was VERY loud. the room could have used some extra attention as far as cleaning goes. the hairdryer had dust on it like it hadnt been cleaned in weeks along with the top of the shower had grime and dust on the top edge. Regaurdless of those aspects however we had a very pleasant breakfast.. waffles and biscuits and gravy.. a HOT continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise!! and they had REESES peanut butter for our waffles :) The front desk person did a good job of keeping the breakfast supplies up. overall for the money and availability we enjoyed staying here. If your cheap...but not TOO cheap.. this is the place for you!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essanie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Director of Sales at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for writing. I am sorry to hear your room was not up to our standards and reassure you that this has been taken up with our GM. As you know, Hotels o n he road yes have road noise. Plus with is being Graduation weekend there was more traffic than normal Please let us know next time and will make sure you are on the other side of the hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your breakfast and know we always have a great HOT breakfast year round. We hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Anyone who thinks THIS is a nice hotel would stay in an armpit if it didn't cost them more than $60. We unfortunately thought this hotel was something nicer than it was as it was recently purchased by Courtyard. When we got here the first thing I noticed was no parking because the lot is the size of postage stamp. The hotel has no parking and the it's in bad part of town. Then you get into the hotel. Think a 30 year old Motel 6 and you're close to what this is. The bathroom was not fully clean as my wife found hair on the sink. The walls were painted with ugly green paint using a sponge on what is BRICK walls. Then there's the smell. THe rooms were obviously smoker rooms that the attendant claimed have not be smoked in for 2 years. We couldn't tell. If that's not enough, there is a seedy bar at the bottom of this hotel bringing all kinds of "interesting" people. We paid $130 for this hotel because our son's wedding in Pullman was the same weekend as University of Idaho's graduation. They jack up rates and I thought I was getting a nicer hotel similar to the picture in the add. That picture, was NOT this hotel. Do not stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Krametorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lolo, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2011

i want to say we had the best time, our room was very clean and smelled so nice and clean. the breakfast was great everything u want for a great breakfast we will be back thank you

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auntred1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write. Im so very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our breakfast was to your liking. I hope you can come back and enjoy our outside pool and hot tub.
Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

My son, wife, and me had a weekend in Lewiston, did the corn maze, caved pumpkins, and had an amazing time. The major player was the awesome breakfast, service and hotel accommodations where beyond our expectations. Thank you GUEST HOUSE INN! We'll be back in 2 weeks for our next visit:)

Room Tip: These guys at this hotel where the friendliest bunch of people I've yet to have the pleasure of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffery F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, General Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
WOW sounds like a great weekend! I am so gald we got to be a part of it :) We have our Hot Waffle Breakfast all year lone, so stay anytime it will be wainting for you. And don't forget to try the Hot Tub, it is open all year long too!!!! (the pool is only open in the summer, but is a ton of fun as well) . Thank you for taking the time to write, we love hearing how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#5 of 13 in Lewiston
347 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairbridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Property: Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Address: 1325 Main St, Lewiston, ID 83501-1904 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lewiston)
Location: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairbridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown Lewiston and located along with Clearwater River, the GuestHouse Inn & Suites offers convenient location to restaurants, shopping and recreation. This mid-scale hotel offers; pool, hot tub, fitness room and guest laundry. The service offered: free deluxe hot breakfast, free wireless internet and business center. All rooms feature: refrig/micro, in-room coffee, hair dryers and irons. Business rooms feature executive office chair and recliner chair. Great biking, walking, rollerblading and steelhead fishing within two blocks of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairbridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing