We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excess Room Deoderizer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cedars Inn Lewiston
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    6
    7
    46
See reviews for
27
15
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Do not stay here under any circumstances! If it hadn't been 2 am when we finally stopped for the night, we would have never, NEVER stayed in this awful place! There were homeless people peeing outside our door, and a "working girl" was leaving just as we were checking in. The place is filthy and they gave my son a roll a way bed that looked like it had been attacked by a knife. I attached the photo. My husband refused to sleep here and stayed in the car the entire night. I am honestly surprised we didn't get some sort of bedbugs or other nasty thing from our stay. I will NEVER skimp on price again! Its not worth it!!

Room Tip: Stay away!! most of the people staying in the hotel are residents and of the shady variety... you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lillnemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washinton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The manager is rude to people they don't give discount after staying for more than 3 days when trying to talk to the manager she was rude, she tells people who can visit them and who cant if your renting a long term room I don't feel she should have a say who visits you. The rooms had bugs in the tub and dirt around the sinks

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rifnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewiston hotels

Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Cant beat the price, comfortable rooms with wi-fi. Helpful staff and a good rest stop while passing through Lewiston.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were in Lewiston for my Dad's funeral May 24-26 and we booked for three nights. After only a few hours on the first day some of our party were bitten by bugs. We went to the front desk for a refund and were told they would send our request to management. We left the rooms and booked another hotel for those same 3 nights. I HAVE CALLED NUMEROUS TIMES IN THE LAST 6 WEEKS TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE TO NO AVAIL. Nicole keeps stating corporate will call me. Just spoke to NIcole again on 7/9/12 @ 2:30 p.m. MIchigan time and she said corporate would call. We didn't even use the rooms and they refused to refund ANY of the days we booked. Do not give them your card number; even if you don't use the rooms it appears they will charge you anyway. If 'corporate' refunds our money we will let you know.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2011

The staff is very nice. What ever I needed they got for me asap.

Room Tip: Nice price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Had to book a room last minute and most other hotels were sold out. We finally decided to go through priceline and this hotel was listed as a 2.5 star hotel. The cheapest we could find was $85/night ($95 after taxes and fees). When we checked in, we were given a room that smelled so strongly of cat urine that standing outside and inhaling the awful aroma of the mill was preferable! We asked to be moved so they told us they'd give us an "upgraded" room. The upgraded room smelled fine, but the carpets were badly stained, there was a hole in the bathroom door, poorly patched up and mold/mildew on the tile grout in the shower, not to mention a few short & curlies! I couldn't wait to get home and get a shower. The noise of the AC blocked out any street noise, but every time the neighbors opened and closed their door, the wall would shake. They boasted about wi-fi, but it was only available in the office area and was incredibly slow. And the continental breakfast was gone by 9am, even though it's advertised through 9:30am. The staff were nice enough, but didn't seem to know anything about Lewiston or where anything was. I'd rate this hotel a 1 star at most!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewiston hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
117 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#5 of 13 in Lewiston
348 reviews
1.4 mi away
Golden Oak Inn
Golden Oak Inn
#8 of 13 in Lewiston
16 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedars Inn Lewiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Inn Lewiston

Property: Cedars Inn Lewiston
Address: 1716 Main St, Lewiston, ID 83501-2027
Location: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedars Inn Lewiston 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedars Inn Lewiston is located off U. S. Highway 12 in the city that offers something for everyone. All remodeled, spacious, tastefully decorated rooms have wi-fi, cable television, microwaves, refrigerators and a desk or table to make each stay more convenient. You will enjoy our free deluxe continental breakfast with a variety of breads, juice, and coffee. Be sure to relax and enjoy the outdoor pool. This is a pet friendly hotel and small nightly fee is required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Cedars Inn Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing