We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the same......” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Taste Restaurant

Thai Taste Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 104 Restaurants in Lewiston
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tri-Cities, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not the same......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The food was still tasty, but they stopped serving sticky rice, and the dishes have become 'soupy', except for the garlic prawns. I understand that the economic has everyone scrimping, but I'm sure people would prefer to pay a couple of dollars more and get the same quality of food that was served 2-3 years ago.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AkaiPaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    20
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great food slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Ate here while on business. I love Thai food and this place didn't let me down. The one server that was there was running to keep up with customers and was doing her best to keep up. Prices range $7.00 to $12.00, so very affordable for the frugal traveler or family. I recommend and would eat here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caninsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love Thai Taste!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I go here regularly I love the food here, everything I have tried here is great! The building they are in is sadly ran down, but that dosn't lower the quality of their food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CowgirlCorrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our favorite.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Let's face it... Lewiston isn't the big city and if there was a good high end place here people wouldn't know what to do with it. All the other Asian places in this valley are those cheap Sino-American joints which are as authentic as La Choy... which is what they serve. This is what makes Thai Taste so refreshing. It is the closest you'll find to real Asian food in the area and the only Asian restaurant where you will see Asian people as customers.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank acaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“My favorite restaurant in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I really do love this place.....i get a tear in my eye knowing someday i wont be able to eat at Thai Taste anytime i want. All the food as well as the Thai Tea is amazing. I go there pretty much twice a week. I enjoy all the help. And yes it is true somedays u may have to wait for ur food but it is worth it. If it is your first time order chicken fried rice 2 stars or sweet and sour pork 2 stars or cashew chicken 2 stars. Enjoy!!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dresword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Taste Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Taste Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing