We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great waffles!”
Review of Waffles N' More

Waffles N' More
Ranked #1 of 105 Restaurants in Lewiston
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great waffles!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stopped in on our way out of town for some coffee and route planning, but we could not resist trying some of the waffle creations. Bacon and maple for me, berry waffle for him. The waffles were thick and fluffy, the toppings ample, and my coffee mug never empty.

If you prefer less sweetener with your breakfast, I recommend asking for your toppings on the side. Otherwise, this place delivers exactly what it promises.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    37
    7
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Classic American Dinner”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in on a very busy Sunday morning while camping at nearby Hells Gate Park. Everything was excellent. Most of the patrons were clearly local regulars but they made us out of towers feel welcomed. The waffles were huge and delicious, my wife loved her veggie omelette and the corn beef hash was addictively good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dr.TMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great place to eat...we make a stop here each time we are in town”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I had the banana pecan waffle and it was great. Lots of choices to pick from. My kids had the smores waffle and really enjoyed it. Service was great, cheerful and fun as always. Some may find parts of the menu "pricey," but everything is going up. I think everything on the menu was worth what we paid in comparisson to any other restaurant. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MREA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East of Nowhere
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Waffle n More=Breakfast Heaven”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I usually get to Lewiston once a year on work, and on my way to and from hotel I drive by this place in the afternoon when it's closed (past 2:30pm). After a hard night of drinking, I decided I needed a real breakfast instead of the myriad of fast foods joints that populate the main drag. While I demurred on the waffles, I had bacon and eggs with biscuits and gravy. The biscuits were pillowy and I got more than enough bacon to be happy. The help was *fabulous* everyone was smiling. On a Sunday morning they were pretty packed about 8am, when the parking lot is full so early that's a very good sign. I now understand why this place is a local landmark, will most definitely go back again next time in town. The classic old fashioned diner survives!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hotwing_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missoula
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“pure heaven”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

If this is the same place we went to (I thought it was called waffles and more) I had the banana nut waffles. OMG it was pure heaven. light fluffy, with pecans and banana chunks in the batter and then whip cream and more nuts and bananas on top. I am happy I chose that to have for breakfast......

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank almostx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffles N' More also viewed

 

Been to Waffles N' More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing