We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lewiston
Post
Inbox
Search

“Love the basket of goobers”
Review of Main Street Grill

Main Street Grill
Ranked #4 of 115 Restaurants in Lewiston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enjoy great food and hometown friendly service at Lewiston's favorite American restaurant, Main Street Grill. We've got all your favorites, from award winning hamburgers and fries to Irish nachos, and everything in between. Main Street Grill, simply the . . . "Best In The West!" Located on Highway 12 in the heart of Lewiston, we are the perfect place to meet family and friends for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Our menu has something for everyone in the family, from a veggie wrap to potato chips made right here in our kitchen. With over 40 years of experience, we know how to give you great food you'll love! We are proud to have been voted the "Best Lunch Restaurant" in KLEW TV's Best in the West Contest in 2010 and 2011. Everyone in the family will enjoy our 'show' kitchen, where you can watch our cooks in action, adding to a unique dining experience at our family owned and operated American restaurant.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

This place has a wide variety of entrees to choose from all of which we have tried were great. Huge burgers. And, there is a basket of peanuts waiting at the table for your consumption as you read th e menu. Prices seem a little high until the meal arrives and you know that you have a bargain.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank AL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 172 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2019 via mobile

Can't say enough good about The Main Street Grill. Great ambiance, better service and food. Navy bean soup and bison burger as good if not better than any I've had. Lance, our waiter, was the best. Very friendly and accommodating. Stopped by often to check on us. Other staff were nice and friendly also.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank wtfc08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

We had rode past this place on the way to our hotel. So after checking in . We walked back downtown to try it. Juanita was our server, she was just the best! The great experience started with her and just got better when the food arrived. I had the aloha burger and it was probably the best burger I've ever had!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

Service = pretty quick service and food came pretty quick for a party of 6 people. Very point of fact without personality.

Food Quality = Average quality. Didn't seem like the foods cooked where authentic home or scratch cooking. Seemed to be from a can. Dinner portions are very tiny. I left hungry and I'm a skinny guy.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank micheal211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Whenever we are in town we try to eat here. I try something new each visit. They also give a veteran discount and free steak brunch on the 2nd Tuesday of every month.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Ranch2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Grill also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing