We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with a Great View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with a Great View”
Reviewed August 26, 2007

Enjoyed our stay. Maybe the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at. The staff are always cleaning in every location of the hotel. Chose this hotel because of TA reviews and because it is very Pet Friendly. They gave us a view room with a door directly outside to the dog run area. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is excellent. The value is excellent and the location is great. We would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone

  • Liked — Cleanliness and the Pet Friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing to report
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank birtleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    97
    30
    4
    5
See reviews for
58
66
17
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UP WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2007

We visit family in Lewiston every year and have stayed at the Red Lion. This year we stayed here and LOVED it! The room was very spacious and included a microwave and refrigerator. The free breakfast every morning had enough variety to please adults and kids. The exercise room was on site and had cardio machines. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. It might have been nice to have an outdoor pool, but that wouldn't stop us from staying here again. We were on the valley side, but I'm not sure if it's worth the extra money. Every night there were delicious cookies to look forward to before bed. This hotel is newer, roomier, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be staying here from now on.

  • Liked — nice big rooms with microwave and refrigerator
  • Disliked — no outdoor pool
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mominup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2007

Picked this one from TripAdvisor - wasn't disappointed.

King-sized bed, non-smoking room, with fridge and microwave. Large room. Tiled floor outside the bath and in the "kitchen" area. Firm bed, oversized comforter, with choice of soft and firm pillows. Wonderfully helpful front-desk staff. Cookies in the evening, and good selection of fresh fruit, pastries, bagels, muffins, yogurt, oatmeal, juices and milk in the morning.

Quiet room next to an upscale (for Lewiston) shopping area, where we could get deli sandwiches made-to-order for our road trip the next day.

Best room for the value on our trip so far.

  • Liked — Value, location, staff
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PlainsWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2007

Based on previous reviews, booked a room with a valley view. Well worth it. Reasonable choice of restaurants nearby, within walking distance. Chose Red Lobster and was not disappointed.

Organisation within HIE is excellent. Breakfast very good.

A star among this class of hotel.

Travelling from Scotland, so unlikely to visit again in the near future but would highly recommend to others in the vicinity

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank govan_derriere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, WY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2007

We spent two nights at this hotel, and were very pleased. The room was good sized, clean and comfortable. It had a microwave and refrigerator which added to the convenience. The free breakfast was great too, with more variety than many other hotel continental breakfasts we've had. Nice pool, although hot tub was a little too warm for our taste. The hotel employees were all very friendly and accomodating. We plan to stay there again! Great location - very near shopping and restaurants.

  • Liked — fresh cookies and milk served in the lobby each evening!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WyomingMcKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2007

I agree this is a good choice for a hotel. Away from the river and downtown, the hotel is up the hillside towards shopping--almost across the street from a big mall. We didn't get the view with our room (which was fine), but the view is also part of the breakfast area and the pool area too. Great staff were helpful with dinner suggestions too. I'm really glad I checked the reviews here first.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank greenfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island WA
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2007

I travel to Lewiston at least once a month and have tried to find a great place to stay. This is it. Clean, comfortable and a good location.

Rooms on the north side have a good view of the river and valley (and paper mill)

Morning breakfast is tasty. Front desk staff are pleasant. All rooms have hardwired internet. Chain restaurants nearby abound.

Large indoor pool for the kiddies.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, reliable high speed internet.
  • Disliked — can't think of anything.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kat&John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
110 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#5 of 13 in Lewiston
348 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lewiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lewiston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
Address: 2425 Nez Perce Dr, Lewiston, ID 83501-4102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lewiston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Lewiston overlooks the scenic Clearwater River. This new Lewiston Hotel is located above the Lewis and Clark Valley, the recreational enthusiast will enjoy baseball tournaments, fishing, rafting, camping, hiking, sight seeing, and relaxation. Rediscover the Lewis and Clark Trail with our historic monuments. Relax or get ready for the day in one of our many spacious and functional guest rooms at this award winning hotel. Visit Lewiston, ID and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston Hotel Lewiston
Holiday Inn Lewiston
Lewiston Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing