We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than just a chain!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I rarely review chain places but this was exceptional. We were on the road and just looking for a predictable overnight.

This place was new, the staff was amazing, especially Andrea. She was a wealth of info on local restaurants and sent us to a great microbrew in Clarkston.

We got a river view room that must have been 1000 foot higher than the river, amazing at night and in the morning. The breakfast area and pool also have amazing views to the North and to the West, waaaaaay up in the air. Really amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vintagetrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 240 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel for the price! Don't go to the restaurant, very expensive and not good. Loved the hotel the only problem was I thought they had an indoor pool but its a club that is across the parking lot. I would definitely go back if staying in Lewiston.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Sheamc34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was our second time staying at the Holiday Inn Express Lewiston, and once again we were extremely pleased with everything. The hotel is always so clean, and staff is friendly. We had two rooms reserved, I called a few days prior to ask for rooms to be close to one another. They said they will try but no guarantee. Upon check in they had us in connecting rooms, which was PERFECT. Free breakfast every morning included eggs, biscuits & gravy, bagels, fruit, yogurt, cereal, muffins and pancakes. Free milk & cookies each night. The pool was great. The hotel is located in an easy to get to area close to restaurants, shopping, and convenience stores. I would definitely recommend them once again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corinna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulled M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lewiston, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Corinnalv,
Thank you for your kind words, I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your request. We hope to see you back next time you are traveling to Lewiston, ID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I am staying in this hotel on weekdays for over 5 months. Rooms are very specious with microwave and fridge in every room. Front desk is very helpful & accommodative. I always enjoyed hot cookies and milk every evening.

Room Tip: Rooms at back side have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ameysathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Can't say enough about the staff, rooms, fitness facility or the view. Good breakfast buffet. Had an accident with the bathroom tub overflowing and staff were forgiving, kind and wonderful about helping to sort it out. At the same time, I am a frequent traveler to the Lewiston area and am constantly disappointed by the outrageous rate I'm quoted whenever I call for availability.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lewiston, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Jorjia,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that our staff was helpful and courteous during your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and I hope that you will offer us another chance to make your stay wonderful the next time you are in the Lewiston area.

Thank You,

Greg Teune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Beautiful room, fantastic view, friendly desk people and great location! In particular, I give a "two paws up" for the dog-friendly features. Super low pet fee and our room opened directly to a lawn. Only wish there were more hotels exactly like this!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lewiston, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Sophie H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the feedback that we receive and are especially delighted when we hear that we have accomplished our goal of making your stay wonderful. I hope that you are able to visit us again soon as we are eager to serve you.

Thank You,

Greg Teune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

here on business and had another great stay! the place was a sell out on a Tuesday! the front desk staff upon check in is some of the best i have met! tthe lady doing the morning b-fast was just as great! that seems to be a rare treat these days. good location and nice updated rooms! can get a littel $$$ compared to other hotels in the area but i guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golf4funn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lewiston, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear golf4funn,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We take all of our guests' comments to heart and really appreciate your feedback. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to make your stay wonderful. I look forward to being able to serve you again in the future, should your travels bring you back to the Lewiston area.

Thank you,

Greg Teune
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express - Lewiston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#5 of 13 in Lewiston
360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
1.5 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Lewiston
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lewiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lewiston

Address: 2425 Nez Perce Dr, Lewiston, ID 83501-4102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range: $145 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lewiston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Lewiston overlooks the scenic Clearwater River. This new Lewiston Hotel is located above the Lewis and Clark Valley, the recreational enthusiast will enjoy baseball tournaments, fishing, rafting, camping, hiking, sight seeing, and relaxation. Rediscover the Lewis and Clark Trail with our historic monuments. Relax or get ready for the day in one of our many spacious and functional guest rooms at this award winning hotel. Visit Lewiston, ID and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston Hotel Lewiston
Holiday Inn Lewiston
Lewiston Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing