We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location/Not So Great Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location/Not So Great Beds”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

The best thing is the friendly, accommodating staff. The hotel is newer and very clean. The location is great, near lots of restaurants and shopping, yet it is quiet and off of the main road. The room was large with space for all of our stuff. I will say I was disappointed with the beds. They were just okay-not super comfortable. More and more hotels in the same category as HIE are featuring luxury mattresses and bedding, often a trickle-down from the high-end hotels in the company family, so it's something I am starting to expect, and when I don't find it, I am disappointed. The shower curtain was either far too short or the curtain rod was installed too high because it barely keeps the water in. After a shower the bathroom floor is flooded with water. Also, beware the indoor pool. It is a saltwater set-up, which uses fewer chemicals, but the pool area is quite small, so if you're in there with the kids and you're not swimming, anyone jumping in will splash you. Normally not a problem, but with the saltwater, it is. My wife was in a dress, which became stained by the salt, and it had to be washed. Very inconvenient. Because of the bed, I might try a different hotel the next time I am in Lewiston. Otherwise, it is a nice place. Maybe they'll upgrade the mattresses.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Will N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lewiston, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Hello Will, Thank you so much for staying with us here in Lewiston. I am happy to inform you that we will definitely be replacing all of our matresses this winter during our renovation of the entire property. Please come back and check it out, and I am sure you won't be disappointed.
Thank you so much for your comments, I appreciate the input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    90
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
55
64
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monroe WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Really, they have a machine that makes pancakes for breakfast! Just punch in how many you want and they come off the rollers and on to your waiting plate in a couple minutes. Not the best pancakes, but totally fun for the kids (adults, too). Hotel and staff are what you'd expect in a Holiday Inn Express - and then some. Pretty pricey on WSU Homecoming Weekend, though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laron_Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
135 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is the best hotel to say at when in Lewiston, ID. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and large enough so that you do not feel cramped. Of course, the fresh baked cookies at night are always a treat.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Friendly, efficient front desk; clean, modern appearance; very comfortable room with balcony; and convenient location. The quality of the breakfast wasn't the best, but it probably was fairly typical for hotels in its market segment. We definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieC1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

There are a few things about this nice hotel that I'd like to point out that might be helpful to those trying to make a decision about where to stay in Lewiston, Idaho. We stayed here over Labor Day weekend, and had made about a 9 hr drive to arrive in Lewiston at around 130pm on a Friday. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming and most importantly, allowed us to check in as opposed to having to wait until 3pm. This was much appreciated and deserves recognition. As others have pointed out, the property is quite new, sitting high on a hill overlooking the valley with restaurants and shopping nearby. Another thing to point out is that there is an Eddie Bauer outlet in the shopping plaza across the street which was a nice surprise. The last thing to point out is the breakfast which is ample and a better quality than your typical hotel free breakfast. Pancakes every day, cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, sausage, bagels, etc. About the only thing I could complain about is the watered down orange juice but all told, this is a great hotel that I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JDBaiocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Friendly and excellent front desk personnel
Clean and roomy room with "private" terrace and an exceptional view
Microwave, fridge and coffee-maker
Centrally located and close to shopping and restaurants
Easy parking

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEAN11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Nice place. Competitive prices, clean, etc. BUT the furniture in the room, other than the bed, was terrible. Sparse and cheap. Looked like they picked it up at a junk store. The only chair was terrible. Really not appropriate for an otherwise good place to stay. 2 reasonable restaurants within walking distance

Room Tip: Does not really matter. View rooms are not worth paying extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbl1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#5 of 13 in Lewiston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lewiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lewiston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
Address: 2425 Nez Perce Dr, Lewiston, ID 83501-4102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lewiston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Lewiston overlooks the scenic Clearwater River. This new Lewiston Hotel is located above the Lewis and Clark Valley, the recreational enthusiast will enjoy baseball tournaments, fishing, rafting, camping, hiking, sight seeing, and relaxation. Rediscover the Lewis and Clark Trail with our historic monuments. Relax or get ready for the day in one of our many spacious and functional guest rooms at this award winning hotel. Visit Lewiston, ID and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston Hotel Lewiston
Holiday Inn Lewiston
Lewiston Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing