We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms w/huge TV”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lewiston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clearwater River Casino & Lodge
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Rancho Belawful
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice rooms w/huge TV”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I liked the hotel more than the Casino. Rooms were big, clean & quiet. Had a huge flat screen TV & a Kurig (?) single cup coffee maker. Kinda fancy. Casino seemed small & didn't have the games I liked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RCCRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
27
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The staff at the front desk were horrible, very slow, and rude. Took us 30 minutes to get checked in and we were the only ones in line. She told us we were too early to check in, which is was about 2:45, okay an hour early, well after driving six hours, thats not the first thing on your mind. The lobby was blocked off from the casino, so you had to walk outside to get to the casino as they were in some kind of remodeling stage. Gal at front desk complained that she had to push someone in a wheelchair over there, nice. The hotel room was okay, toilets don't flush very well. Staff at the casino are rude and not helpful at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raelene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here a couple times now and they have always been very accommodating to us, The beds are nice and the rooms have always been very clean our room had one of the new single serve coffee makers and there were multiple flavors available along with green tea which my wife loves, the area can be very warm during the day but after dark the highway really slows down and you can open the windows its so quiet,The smoking side of the casino can get pretty thick if its real busy but the non smoking side is good. The buffet is average casino type food although the crab legs we had last trip during their seafood buffet were amazing....

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side have a wonderful sunrise and after dark the highway really slows down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fromnwmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We are traveling by motorcycle and do not usually reserve ahead because some days you just don't know how far you will get. We do however check availability the night before. So with that info in hand we stopped at the Clearwater. It was only 1:00 PM.

First thing we noticed was a smoke smell in the lobby. Woman at desk was lukewarm at best. Said they only had a double queen room and wouldn't honor the on-line rate that we got from their own web site. Made some lame excuse about why the rate wasn't right. So screw it. We rode into town. Went to another hotel just over the river that had a huge sign advertising an awesome rate. What a difference in how we were treated. I though I was family.

So to the Clearwater management that may be reading this - shape up. We wanted a room but were not planning on moving form the facility. We need lunch, supper and breakfast and who knows what else. We were turned away over less than $20. I won't be telling my friends to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank WingNutt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Our bedroom was huge; all are nonsmoking. The pillow top bed was firm and comfortable, giving us excellent sleep. The environment was quiet and restful. The hot water was immediate. The shower pressure was adaquate, but we would have preferred more under the warm water--it was fine under the cold.

When we first arrived, we entered the casino entrance unknowingly. Although the doors said no smoking, the secondhand smoke hit us in the face (we're from a no-smoking-in-buildings state); they have a smoking gaming room and a nonsmoking gaming room--the entrance is between them. We went back outside and entered the hotel entrance. The air was better, but smoke was noticeable. We stayed 2 nights and I don't know if we became accustomed to it or they cleared the air, but we didn't notice it again.

We had registered under an AARP discount, but when we picked up our keys they insisted on giving us an even better rate! Most generous of them, which we greatly appreciate :)

The service in the restaurant was attentive and professional. They freely accommodated our needs for substitutions. Although the menu was limited, we found it easier to choose and the food was satisfying.

There was a problem with my cell phone service connecting to their WiFi network, but being without for a few hours was not a big issue for me. Evidently, my provider is the problem. They are working at making all providers accessible to their system.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suenken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangeville, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The room was very nice, except for the popcorn and confetti in the bed when I turned it down. Still no contact from the manager about my complaint. Customer service through out the casino is nil. One happy server in the restaurant. Players club a waste of time, employees would not even acknowledge any one needing help. Truly not a casino that is enjoyable to visit. Should be entertaining not drudgery.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We were just passing through the area returning home from a 7 week mostly camping trip to the northwest. We needed a place to relax and refresh and were delighted to find the Clearwater River Casino & Resort in Lewiston. We were surprised to find it actually cost less than other motels in the area and was much nicer (we had stayed in the area before). It was a fantastic room, spacious, lovely, well appointed and equipped. We did not use the casino and it did not intrude into the hotel area. Unfortunately we could not use the restaurant either though would have loved to (camping as such we had a cooler of food and used the microwave). We would definitely stay there next time in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donagb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
100 reviews
4.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#5 of 13 in Lewiston
342 reviews
5.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
116 reviews
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater River Casino & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater River Casino & Lodge

Property: Clearwater River Casino & Lodge
Address: 17500 Nez Perce Rd, Lewiston, ID 83501-7947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing