We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Winter Experience

We took a youth group up to snowshoe and tube. The youth loved it! The trail is great for... read more

Reviewed January 20, 2020
HavingFun456
Fun as Hell

My wife and I were in town for our 30th Anniv. We were looking for somthing to take up a few hours... read more

Reviewed February 18, 2019
camijack63
Read all 13 reviews
  
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
12
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 13 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Our Baker Ranch experience was grand. A gentle ride through the mountains to a quiet spot by a stream with a play ground for our grandchildren 13 to 1 1/2. Food decent, hot dogs or brisket, salad, good rolls. The drink selection could have been more expansive - water and a sugar lemonade. Pretty standard fair. The singer played familiar, sing along tunes. Hospitable folks, Fun to talk with Rex, the owner, he'll be doing this until he's 90 I'm sure. It isn't an inexpensive evening. If you're in Lava for a couple of days, it's a good evening out since there isn't much else to do but sit in the hot springs.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank hpd000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

This was a great experience, my family truly enjoyed this. The food is amazing as well as the family that runs it.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Rainycs25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

We took 5 kids total and they loved it. They all got to take turns sitting up front with the horses. The experience was alot of fun. Music and dinner were both good. We would definitely go again. Thank to the Baker's for a great night of food and fun for our family.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank 97sethh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

On my annual trip to Lava with my Bestie we decided to try to Baker Ranch Wagon Ride. Since we normally go up earlier in the year before they open this is the first chance we have ever had to give it a try. The price for the ride is VERY REASONABLE and the ride up the canyon is SOOO nice. The Baker Ranch folks are as nice as they can be, the food is very good and the scenery up the mountain and at the destination is absolutely lovely. They have a wandering area for Grownups and a small play area for the younger children. Don't plan on finding Pokémon up there as a couple of the kids found out because you don't get a really good signal. If you want to take photos, smell some fresh air, eat good food with good people and just unplug this is an activity for you. I would recommend it HIGHLY. I know we will be going back to do it again!!! Thank you Baker Ranch we had a great time.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank lavabasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

If you are near Lava Hot Springs Idaho you will not want to miss an evening with the Bakers. A wonderful 30 minute two team horse and wagon ride up t o the Chuckwagon site where you will enjoy a great dinner of BBQ beef with all the trimmings including a fantastic desert topped with their home grown raspberry sauce. The scenery is very western. Come hungry, wear warmer clothing and make sure to bring a jacket as it gets a bit cooler down near Dempsey Creek where dinner is served. Come experience a delightful evening. It's one of those memory makers.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank marklX8640OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews