We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Family of 18 LOVED this experience”
Review of Baker Ranch

Baker Ranch
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Our family ages 6-68 absolutely LOVED this experience. The ride up the mountain was comfortable, the view was beautiful and the horses were so neat. Rex Baker was our driver and he was sooo nice and made our trip even better. His wonderful wife, Peggy and her team cooked an absolutely amazing meal that we enjoyed while listening to a great singer/guitar player. There was a campfire a creek and a play area for the kids. We will be going on this adventure again!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Niki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"delightful evening"
in 3 reviews
"wagon ride"
in 4 reviews
"rex"
in 4 reviews
"peggy"
in 2 reviews
"campfire"
in 2 reviews
"creek"
in 3 reviews
"wandering"
in 2 reviews
"horses"
in 4 reviews
"scenery"
in 3 reviews
"lava"
in 2 reviews
"fun"
in 4 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2017

Our Baker Ranch experience was grand. A gentle ride through the mountains to a quiet spot by a stream with a play ground for our grandchildren 13 to 1 1/2. Food decent, hot dogs or brisket, salad, good rolls. The drink selection could have been more expansive - water and a sugar lemonade. Pretty standard fair. The singer played familiar, sing along tunes. Hospitable folks, Fun to talk with Rex, the owner, he'll be doing this until he's 90 I'm sure. It isn't an inexpensive evening. If you're in Lava for a couple of days, it's a good evening out since there isn't much else to do but sit in the hot springs.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank hpd000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

This was a great experience, my family truly enjoyed this. The food is amazing as well as the family that runs it.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Rainycs25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

We took 5 kids total and they loved it. They all got to take turns sitting up front with the horses. The experience was alot of fun. Music and dinner were both good. We would definitely go again. Thank to the Baker's for a great night of food and fun for our family.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank SETH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2016

On my annual trip to Lava with my Bestie we decided to try to Baker Ranch Wagon Ride. Since we normally go up earlier in the year before they open this is the first chance we have ever had to give it a try. The price for the ride is VERY REASONABLE and the ride up the canyon is SOOO nice. The Baker Ranch folks are as nice as they can be, the food is very good and the scenery up the mountain and at the destination is absolutely lovely. They have a wandering area for Grownups and a small play area for the younger children. Don't plan on finding Pokémon up there as a couple of the kids found out because you don't get a really good signal. If you want to take photos, smell some fresh air, eat good food with good people and just unplug this is an activity for you. I would recommend it HIGHLY. I know we will be going back to do it again!!! Thank you Baker Ranch we had a great time.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank lavabasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baker Ranch also viewed

Lava Hot Springs, ID
Lava Hot Springs, ID
 

Been to Baker Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing