We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa(Lava Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$119
$83
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lava Hot Springs Inn(Lava Hot Springs)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aura Soma Lava(Lava Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs(Lava Hot Springs)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bristol Cabins(Lava Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Lions Gate Manor(Lava Hot Springs)
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lava Hot Springs KOA(Lava Hot Springs)
$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
20
25
20
6
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
25
20
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfull hookupshot poolssmall fridge and microwaveclean roomscomfy bedlavaplugjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 86 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

They don't keep track of reservations at all. I had mine booked for 8 months and when it was time to start our vacation, I was told we weren't on the calendar. Since they do not take deposits or give confirmation numbers, we were out of luck. They definitely need to come into the 20th century and computerize reservations.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank brokerjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is a old facility that you can tell the owners have tried to fix up. They have done well in some areas. I noticed a fairly new bathroom window and the spa tub in the room along with the tiling around it looked modern. Had new comforter set on the bed. In need of new doors on the rooms. Security could be a problem. It is conveniently located to walk to every thing. The room was extremely clean. It had a new large TV and lots of channels. For the location it was quiet. Slightly over priced. We live local and wanted a night out on the town. $99 was a little to much to pay for just sleeping but cheaper than a DUI.

Room Tip: Pay the $99 if you are going to go for a night on the town in Lava, even if your only having one, Lava is extremely well patrolled!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinLori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

first the fridge was not working than light bulbs were burned out and to top that off the heater was not running well and the ice machine in the office was out of order. the shower was just a trickle I kinda felt like the move elf where Will Ferell took a shower and had to splash he self just to get wet and the water was really hard and left my skin itchy plus there was not many parking spots and the old desk in our room was falling apart but other than that the staff was friendly :) and its pet friendly. we love this town it's the best place to kick back. Just would be a better place if the owner would pay more attention to keeping things up.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank buzz6541159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

First of all, I must have to say that the best thing about this inn is its location. It is located just half a block from the hot spring. On a cold winter day, it is just perfect to be able to walk right into the hot spring.

We checked in the cheaper room, the one without any hot tubs. It is located at the back of the building downstairs. The room is pretty small, but it's very clean and quite comfortable. The down side is the creaking sound from upstairs walking and it can get annoying. The wall is quite thin, and I can hear talking from next store.

Staffs are very nice and effective. They don't serve any meals there, but decent restaurants are right near by.

Overall, I think it is a very decent stay for the price I paid. Compare to other motels near by, this one definitely stands out as a good one.

Room Tip: Book ahead of time. Rooms do get sold out.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MLee_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The owners were nice and the room was clean but I feel this hotel was definitely not worth the price $88 I paid. It needs to be updated. I believe the décor was from the 80's. The location was very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews