We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
20
25
20
6
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
25
20
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfull hookupshot poolssmall fridge and microwaveclean roomscomfy bedlavaplugjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 86 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and I love to visit Lava and have done for many years. We have tried almost every hotel/motel there is... LAVA SPA is our favorite. Close to the hot pools. It is always quiet clean and friendly. The walls are good because you cannot hear your neighbors . The owners are very accomodating and friendly... We always book the room with the indoor hot tub ! We like that you can park close to your rooom. It is always VERY CLEAN ! For out past ten visits to Lava,... always here at LAVA SPA.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curt802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My family frequents Lava many times a year. We (me, my husband and 2 young children) love this town and it's fun and unique charm and small town qualities. However...we booked this motel as it was one of the only vacanies left in town. Now I see why. First, the smell...stale cigarette smoke and musty old building (we all know it). Gross stained carpet, a built in broken desk ( peeling laminate) and cigarette melted blankets (yes a non smoking room.). The bathroom is semi-upgraded, and it did have a fridge, microwave and flat screen tv. No plugs ins in bathroom or by one of the beds) Our outside doorknob wouldn't lock so we chain locked it with a chair in front of it.
Please still visit Lava as it is an amazing town! Go to all of the pools and float the river! Just stay elsewhere. (Auro Soma Lava is our favorite!). Have a great time!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucidDreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is an older motel in Lava, but it is extremely comfortable and very reasonable for price....King-size beds, big-screen TV, VERY clean, and most importantly, pet friendly! The staff is friendly, eager to please, and it is wonderfully quiet, even though it's right in town....It is on the river, and I found it so easy to relax and enjoy the stay here..the big hot pools are right across the street, any variety of dining is within 2 blocks, and so it's hard to beat the location..it's just plain nice.....not fancy, but the comfort and the WOW air conditioning just can't be beat..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Taylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed in a spot that was right next to the river. There was plenty of shade and the RV hookups worked great. The staff was friendly and the site was clean.

The hot pool is just across the street and the cold pool is not that long of a walk. Very nice stay and where we will stay next time we are in town.

Room Tip: Get an RV spot along the River, otherwise the site is more like a parking lot.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank bkrug78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Great quiet site. The ones next to the river are the best, but the others are nice too. No showers or bathrooms. It is right across from the Hot springs.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank go-dog-go-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews