We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Karaoke”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wagon Wheel Lounge

Wagon Wheel Lounge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Karaoke”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

My partner and I went on Saturday night with karaoke. The bartenders liberally poured drinks, and provided friendly service; asking if I wanted water and refilling it without me asking. A good mix of locals, and tourists. A nice grassy outdoor patio area where we enjoyed drinks on a cool early May night. I really enjoy karaoke, but the crowd did not seem to be into the karaoke much on this particular night.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    18
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chubbuck, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

My fiance and I come to Lava a couple times a year to spend the night and sit in the hot pools! We alwats go to the Wagon Wheel to spend the evening because the people are wonderful, the atmosphere is fun and comfortable and you can depend on the service unlike another place we went to our first trip. We will never go anywhere else while in Lava!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imhotshot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msbailey5
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was good and the staff was very friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Food was good and the staff was very friendly. We will be back and I would recommend "The Wagon Wheel Lounge".

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank msbailey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best food in Lava!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I love scones, and the Wagon Wheel has the best scones in Idaho!! The place is always busy, the food is always delicious, and the atmosphere is laid back and relaxed. The first time I ate here, we had our towels wrapped around us because we were walking back from the hot springs. Nobody even gave a second look...because most of the customers had towels on also!! Highly recommend!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank bbsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect little small town restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Simple food with great, friendly service in a fun little town. Busy breakfasts here but service was quick. Easy downtown access.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slammyhagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagon Wheel Lounge also viewed

 
Lava Hot Springs, ID
Lava Hot Springs, ID
 

Been to Wagon Wheel Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing