We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greystone Manor
Nearby Hotels
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs(Lava Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa(Lava Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cobblestone Inn & Suites(Soda Springs)(Great Value!)
$125
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpaca Inn(Lava Hot Springs)
Aura Soma Lava(Lava Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park(Lava Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribou Lodge(Soda Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
257
17
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
257
17
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking roomgerman pancakescourse dinnerpeacock roomcouples massagebed and breakfastfilet mignonher husbandmassage packagelambcozy fireplacefresh berriescooked to perfectiondelicious mealreception hallget awaygreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 276 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2007

After looking at every bed & breakfast in Lava Hot Springs, we found the Greystone Manor. This is by far the BEST place to stay in Lava. It is a small church converted into a bed & breakfast. The rooms are all very nice, our favorite is the Burgundy room. This place just has such a great atmosphere. The owner was very friendly and prepared a wonderful breakfast for us. We also really enjoyed the use of the baby grand piano, billiards room, and the serenity of her establishment.

What a wonderful place to stay, and we will be coming every year!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank UtahSkibumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Eugene, Oregon
34
Reviewed February 23, 2006

Absolutely loved staying at the Greystone Manor. Of the 3 rooms, we got the white-and-teal one, which on the website was our least favorite, but in life it's much bigger, with it's own fireplace and sofa. The owners were marvellously accomodating and the other reviewers were right: The breakfast was MARVELLOUS. I may be going back just for the coconut & buttermilk syrups.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
salt lake city
11
Reviewed October 9, 2005

We have stayed in many hotels in Lava over the years and we stepped up to a Bed and breakfast.....we are so glad we did!

With the Greystone manor there is no reason to drive to Pocatello for a nice place to stay. The Breakfast was above average to great....I only wish dinner was also an option.

We will stay here again I hope by then the in room entertainment will be updated with larger telvisions etc.

Overall the stay was peacful, quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2005

This bed & breakfast was a-w-e-s-o-m-e and the service was exceptional. Although there is really no other reason for me to go back to Idaho (my initial visit was for a friend's wedding in Pocatello), I have been thinking about taking a trip back just so that I can visit the hot springs and stay in this bed and breakfast. Also, the breakfast is unparalleled. I have stayed at other B&B's and had no idea what a treat I had in the breakfast provided by Greystone Manor.

  • Stayed: August 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank help4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
North Salt Lake, UT
356
Reviewed August 9, 2004

We have stayed here twice. (6 days total) We stayed in the honeymoon suite. It was great! Jacussi in the room, painted murals surrounding the tub. Our hostess made us feel very much at home. The room was decorated to the hilt! The King bed was very comfortable.

The breakfasts were to die for! Each day had a different menu. German pancakes, pancakes, hashed browns, bacon, sausage, eggs, orange juice, omlettes, fresh fruit, prepared fresh and served in a quaint dining room. We never needed lunch 'til late afternoon!

On one occasion we arranged for in-room massages! Fantastic! Best massages ever!

This has become one of our favorite places to stay in Lava! The rooms were fairly priced, and the peace and quiet was so peaceful. You owe it to yourself to check out their website. It's a great place. Don't be put off by the exterior. It's old and rustic, but the interior has been remodeled and is very well done. You can't go wrong in staying here. The guest book in the room was filled with glowing reports! We'll be back for sure!

25  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews