We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend Retreat”
Review of Greystone Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lava Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greystone Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I took my boyfriend to Greystone Manor on the day after Christmas as a Christmas present. We stayed in the Peacock Room and did the dinner/massage package. It was just awesome! The room was perfect......attached bathroom with a HUGE tub and a variety of yummy smelling bath products. Fantastic couples massage. Delicious dinner and breakfast. The owner, Vickie, was super friendly and engaging. We will definitely be staying at the Greystone Manor again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 275 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at Greystone Manor for a mini weekend getaway. We only stayed one night, but wished we could have stayed longer. Vickie and her staff were wonderful, dinner was beyond expectation and our room (the Peacock Room) was quiet, cozy and comfortable. We were offered a glass of wine on arrival, and told make ourselves at home. Our whole purpose for the trip was to go soak in the hot pools, well after some wine and the wonderful dinner, we didn't want to leave. We stayed in that night and hit the pools the next morning after the fantastic breakfast. We will definitely be back, but this time will plan to stay longer than 1 night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleRed_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful overnight stay at the Greystone Manor in Lava Hot Springs! The dinner in the small but elegant dining room was a gourmet delight, followed by a relaxing evening sitting by the fire in one of their beautifully decorated suites. Breakfast the next morning was just as delicious and delightfully presented. Vicky was very accommodating to our every need and ensured our experience was perfect! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at the Lyon House for 3 nights over Christmas. Vicky was very accommodating, and bent over backwards to make our trip as good as possible. The house was clean, and the two bedrooms upstairs were perfect for our children ranging from 13 to 4 years of age. The kitchen was well stocked and we were able to cook a nice steak and fish dinner on Christmas Eve, as well as breakfast every morning on the 6-burner, 2 oven gas stove. I'd highly recommend the Lyon house to anyone wanting a nice place to stay in lava hot springs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We loved staying at the Greystone Manor. Vickie's hospitality was wonderful. We were close to the hot springs and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed a restful night sleep in the Peacock room. It's unusual to find a good night sleep away from home on a very comfortable mattress and we can say that the bed in the Peacock room was as comfortable as we have slept away from home. Thanks Vickie for the excellent service. You and your family treated us right on our anniversary weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I got married here December 22, 2012. It was our wedding dream come true. We were waited on with the best service e.g. Breakfast, dinner, couples massages, bridal pampering, flower service & my wedding cake. This bed and breakfast was not only a bed a breakfast, it was my one stop shop for our peaceful wedding! Not to mention the food was outstanding. We will be back every year for a romantic get away and delicious food. Thank you Vicki and your sweet family for such an amazing weekend. Brandon & Erin

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

From the minute you walk into this quaint historical church turned B&B, you feel like you are at home. Vicky and her family have spared no expense to make your experience warm, welcome and wonderful. It's hard to say whether Vicky is a more competent and capable hostess, cook, decorator, or member of the family. Our first thought was how enjoyable this place would be for a family reunion or group activity. Our first night there, a company party was going on upstairs in the dining/dancing area. Vicky had matters well in hand. We later found out she can accomodate everything from the perfect romantic evening to a full house party. She can feed a single traveler to 100+ and it's all the same to her. This labor of love B&B is one not to be missed. Be sure to not sleep-in every day there . . . the German Pancakes with Lingonberries were worth the wake up call! Looking for a more cozy and quiet stay? They also own 2 houses across the street. One a comfortable studio-style cabin and the other a 3 bedroom (rustic meets modern) home fit for a full family of 5+. Vicky knows everyone in town . . . don't hesitate to pick her brain on what to do and who to meet while there. This is the perfect home base for your trip to Lava/Yellowstone/Jackson Hole. We will be back, both as a couple and with family and/or friends.

Room Tip: Pick one of the many elegantly decorated rooms with King-Sized beds. The rooms are just below the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontySLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lava Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
#3 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aura Soma Lava
Aura Soma Lava
#4 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lions Gate Manor
Lions Gate Manor
#2 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lava Hot Springs Inn
Lava Hot Springs Inn
#7 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suites of Lava Hot Springs
Suites of Lava Hot Springs
#4 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Manor

Address: 187 S. 2nd Ave West, Box 432, Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Lava Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lava Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful bed and breakfast inn with conference facilities, wedding chapel and reception center. Located right in the heart of the quaint resort town of Lava Hot Springs, Idaho. Soak in the world famous hot pools. Enjoy a couples massage on site at the Greystone. Shop, eat, float the river... all within walking distance of the Greystone Manor. Call us to book the Greystone Experience! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greystone Manor Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Greystone Manor Lava Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing