We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hot pools”

Idaho's World Famous Hot Pools
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Year round world class hot pools! Relax in the odor free, natural hot mineral water that bubbles directly into the bottom of the soaking pools at 112 cooling to 102 degrees F. Summer Olympic swimming complex, waterpark and indoor aquatic center provide excitement for the entire family. You can scream down the waterslides at the summer fun Olympic Swimming Complex or dive from the 10 meter diving platforms. Play in the year round Indoor Aquatic Center with Portneuf Kiddie Cove year round. Camping, lodging, food and fun are located next door in the town of Lava Hot Springs.
red deer
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“hot pools”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

these hot pools are incredible and totally worth the drive from I15. We have gone their several times now and find these hot pools wonderfully refreshing after a long day of driving

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ldevost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    109
    14
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Heber City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Relaxing”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great service. The nicest lady works there. The pools were so relaxing and enjoyable. We will definitly go back

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Level Contributor
135 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a long soak!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Decided to go to Lava Hot Spring for a few days the kids had off school. Only 2 1/2 hours from SLC pulling an trailer. We initially tried to find hotsprings in the river, but then decided to go to the pools and after arriving I tought we just waisted our time looking for the nautral soak. (It was too cold to float down the river this time of year).

This facility is well maintained, clean, and all that it is advertised. Staff friendly and very helpful, answering questions both about the facility and the town.

It gets more crowded at night. The temps when my family visited was about mid 40's at night and low 60's at midday. All my kids had a great time as did my wife and I. We cannot wait for the snow to fly and go back for more fun.

If you are visiting the West, ie., Salt Lake City to Yellowstone make a stop in Lava Hot Springs and you'll have a great time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lbarlow2_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best hot springs in the West.”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Recent improvements have only made this place better. Five beautiful pools of different temperature and design, each delightful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fritzy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent facility,”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Well run, well maintained and clean.
As the title, pools are hot, but shaded from the sun.
Just the place to "chill" after a long drive.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MartynPrescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Idaho's World Famous Hot Pools also viewed

 
Lava Hot Springs, ID
Lava Hot Springs, ID
 

Been to Idaho's World Famous Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing