We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aura Soma Lava(Lava Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs(Lava Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lions Gate Manor(Lava Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lava Hot Springs KOA(Lava Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park(Lava Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bristol Cabins(Lava Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Suites of Lava Hot Springs(Lava Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lava Hot Springs Inn(Lava Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
100
64
20
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
64
20
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasthistoric hotelthe rivercorner roomrooms are largenice older hotelyogurtold buildingin townold worldcold cerealfirst floorthe staff was extremely friendlyhot poolsprivate hot springget awayair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 217 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Ive been to many hotels across the U.S. and this is my favorite. Great customer service, Liz the manager was great. Mineral pools were awesome. Location couldnt be better. Renovations without losing the old hotel feel. The restaurant is worth trying. Great mix of food cooked by trained chef's. Couldn't have asked for a better place. If you are looking for a place in Lava Hot Springs, look no more. I have found it for you. My only complaint: I had to leave.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sdouglasgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HistoricRiversideInn, Owner at Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Thank you! We appreciate your great comments and your 5 star rating! We have an awesome staff that loves their guests and customers and I am pleased that your enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

This is a very old beautiful hotel. Yes, it is a bit shabby right now, but they are renovating. Great bar downstairs with really good drink. Pomegranate martini was super. Breakfast was superb. The fresh peach pastries were to die for.

We booked the outdoor hot tub that is fed from the hot springs. Amazing. Stayed here before and will stay here again! Staff was also super nice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HistoricRiversideInn, Owner at Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Hello Karen,
We appreciate your review and as you mentioned are constantly making improvements to this beautiful, historic landmark. We do hope to see you again and you can watch all the great upgrades we are making Thank you so much for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

This is the oldest hotel in Lava Hot Springs and the current owners have done a nice job with renovations. Don't expect a 42" TV and wall thermostats but each room has air conditioning (it can get hot in this town), many have their own baths and everything is clean. The beds were good, service was very personable, breakfast was hot and tasty and Lorenzo was working in the bar making great drinks.

They have one outdoor hot tub, a modern tub with fresh hot water flowing through, and a couple of indoor rooms with hot tubs downstairs. I don't really like the confines of indoor tubs but once again the owners are doing a nice job of renovating the indoor tubs and making them quite inviting.

They welcome small pets for a $15 fee so we'll be back to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HistoricRiversideInn, Owner at Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thanks Patrick! It was fun having you stay with us and really appreciate your comments. We look forward to having you back to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Charming old hotel on the Portneuf River with Hot Springs, dinner and bar on site. Back porch overlooks people innertubing down the river. Attentive and helpful staff took care of all our requests. Small town in a quaint setting.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank CjBaade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HistoricRiversideInn, Owner at Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

So glad that you found us on your way from Yellowstone National Park and that you enjoyed your stay with us, dinner and entire vacation! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

My husband and I found this gem by total accident!!! Everything was booked in Idaho falls and riverside hot springs popped up on Expedia. The lady on the phone (Kathy) was so awesome she found us a king room for less then what we expected. They allow you to have your dog for a small fee but very dog friendly!! They have a wonderful restaurant on sight food was fabulous and the bar area is very quanit. Newbes and returning guest. It is like going back in time. Some very famous people have stayed here throughout the years. There is a beautiful river that you can inertube on. I wish we would of had more time to explore this truly beautiful and comforting place!! There are so many other things to do like fishing, hiking, an Olympic swimming pool in town, mineral pools and zip lining!! Truly a must see for all..

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sydney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HistoricRiversideInn, Owner at Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Thank you Sydney for your review and comments in regard to the Riverside Hot Springs Inn and the Portneuf Grille & Lounge. We are so happy that you discovered our hotel and restaurant "by accident" and do hope to see you again so that you have more time to enjoy our place and the town of Lava Hot Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews