We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Rivers delivers fun & comfort”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kooskia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Rivers Resort
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My family and I have vacationed at Three Rivers for many years. We learned about it from a friend and our first visit was to be for a week and we extended for a second week we enjoyed it so much. We have stayed in the cabins by the river which offer comfortable amenities (no phone - which is great !!) with a nice front porch to sit on and watch the water rush by. We have also stayed up on the hill in Old #1 which is very private with a beautiful view of the confluence of the rivers. The restaurant in the lodge is very good with excellent hand cut ribeye steaks. We have also taken rafting trips on the rivers and found them to be fun trips with the guides being very professional. The Smith family have operated this place for years and take much pride in providing their guests with a wonderful wilderness experience. Thanks to the Smith family and their super staff for a great vacation.

Room Tip: Cabin number eight is brand new
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 52 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

This little resort is amazing! The staff are great, the guides are fun, rooms and cabins are clean, and the food and service at their restaurant was perfect. I could live there easily! We spent a week there and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjnomads96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This family owned and operated resort is in the middle of absolute paradise. World class white water rafting, great food in the restaurant at night and the darkest sky with the brightest stars you have ever seen. City slickers beware – you might see a bug, or a mud puddle… or a deer! This would be a perfect place to write a book, or plan your Presidential campaign, as one guest in the early 1990’s did quite successfully.
Some reviewers fancy themselves as travel experts, but my family had a very large reunion there and EVERYONE was extremely pleased. I work as the lead butler in a five star hotel in Las Vegas and I loved going there to unwind. The owners have an amazing non-intrusive style that is attentive without being phony. I will definitely be going back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Thank you for your review and I'm glad you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The Three Rivers Resort is closest to the National Forest. Great little rustic cabins at a very reasonable rate with a relaxing porch overlooking the Lochsa River. If you don't mind rustic, or a little aged accommodation you'll be in for a pleasant stay. We stayed in cabin #3, there are 4 beds, wifi from the porch, TV and modest kitchenettes in the cabin. There is also RV sites which look pleasant and an onsite pool and spa.
Don't miss the dinner at the restaurant overlooking the river. The BBQ ribs are a do not miss with a delicious huckleberry BBQ sauce. YUM.
Of course the real attraction originating here on site is the River Rafting. They have a serious set of rafts to host big groups. What a great summer activity.
If you are heading up into this neck of the woods, this is a great choice for a stay.

Room Tip: Pick a cabin on the river, they are pleasant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We have stayed at 3 Rivers Resort several times. We just returned and stayed in Cabin 8 right on the river. This cabin is new and is very nice. There are 2 double or queen beds in one bedroom area. The toilet/ shower is in one room and a large sink in another. Also there is A living room with fold out couch, table chairs plus nice refrig. sink and micro. They have dishes etc.
The resort is very busy in the summer and the camp ground can become crowded....Hunters often stay here in the winter. I prefer going off season but now is the beginning of rafting season.
Resturant and Bar are seasonal....gift shop and some foods. Ryans across Hwy 12 Is always open and they also have lodging.
We paid $100 for cabin 8 but I believe it is listed for a little more They do accept dogs in most units.
They have hot tubs and a small poolThere are many great back roads and camp grounds neaerby....
Whitewater if great Selway RIver,Lochsa and Clearwater. Lots of wildlife and wildflowers and fun
Rooms other than 8 may be a little high but we like staying here anyway. Not too many choices.

Room Tip: ask for cabin 8 best cabins sit on the river worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredinidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We attended a family reunion at Three Rivers and stayed in an $150 a night A frame. It was dirty and cramped. The floorboards were exposed in the bathroom. Insects were in the tub. The television was crummy. The mattresses sagged. The campground was noisy -- a loud dump truck rolled in a 8 a.m. In short, a disaster. The next morning we switched a bed-and-breakfast 11 miles up the road called Reflections. It was lovely and cost $100 a night for the two of us. The B and B got 5 stars. Three Rivers didn't even deserve a star -- perhaps a meteor.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldruggedx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We traveled there to attend a nonprofit conference and stayed in one of their "A-frames." We knew we were in trouble when the nonprofit program coordinator apologized for the hotel when we arrived. Our room had no hot water, the lighting was so bad we could barely read at night, the floor was a dirty vinyl tile with big cracks in it and the bed was miserable. There was virtually no heat in the room which further inhibited a good night's sleep. My husband had to wrap himself in a comforter from the bed to stay warm while reading by a low watt lamp. Some friends of ours bought some bleach to put in the bathtub before using it. Yet the place charged us $144/night!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdahoCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Three Rivers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Resort

Address: 115 Selway Rd, Kooskia, ID 83539-5026
Location: United States > Idaho > Kooskia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Kooskia
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Three Rivers Resort Idaho/Kooskia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing