We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
348
24
10
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
348
24
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill shuttle service sun valley boutique hotel omelet cookies made to order eggs wood burning fireplace great restaurant bath salts on site restaurant amazing service small hotel excellent breakfast in town free shuttle first rate
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 390 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Love staying here. Intimate and pretty setting. Rooms are beautifully appointed and the complimentary breakfast is a nice bonus. I would absolutely recommend eating in the reatuarnat, which is a total 10!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debbiewI2064BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy M, General Manager at Knob Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Hello debbiewI2064BY,

Five stars! We love five stars! Do you know what we like even more? Knowing that our guests thoroughly enjoyed their time with us here at the Knob Hill Inn. Thank you so much for taking the time to submit this awesome review. We really appreciate it. Please come back and visit again soon.

Warm Regards,

Timothy Mott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

We were up in Ketchum for an elopement. I am so glad we stayed at knob hill. They worked very hard to make out weekend special, and the hotel was beautiful and romantic. Our room was incredible with an amazing view and the food at the restaurant was excellent. I highly recommend staying here!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy M, General Manager at Knob Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Natalie M,

This review is fantastic! Elopements and anniversaries are our favorite, and we love showing guests how much we care about their special occasions. We certainly hope that we will see you next year, at the same time, for your one-year anniversary.

Best,

Timothy Mott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

What a perfect charming location in beautiful Sun Valley. Older hotel that is beautifully done inside with spacious and comfortable rooms with balconies looking out over the valley and the mountains. The onsite restaurant was excellent - the trout was out of this world. Staff was welcoming and professional. All in all a marvelous stay and we will return.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZGSkiGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy M, General Manager at Knob Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Hello ZGSkiGal,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so very much for submitting this for the world to see. We so appreciate knowing that your time at the Knob Hill Inn was fabulous. If you are looking for tasty trout, The Grill at Knob Hill is the place to find it.

Regards,

Timothy Mott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

This place reminded me of a Swiss Country chalet. The inside was decorated impeccably and the rooms were super comfy and inviting. I cant wait to visit again with my husband as this was a perfect little mini getaway for us.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beckyfietz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy M, General Manager at Knob Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Hello beckyfietz,

You are such a charmer too! Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are, if not anything else, a super comfy place to stay. We are so look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to the Wood River Valley.

Warm Regards,

Timothy Mott
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We only spent one night at the Knob Hill Inn, but wish we could have stayed longer. This is a small intimate hotel and the service and staff feel very personal and friendly. Complimentary breakfast includes made to order eggs and the service was very quick. Don't forget to go next door to the Ketchum Cemetery and visit the grave of Ernest Hemingway.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank fishtheboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy M, General Manager at Knob Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Good Day Fishtheboat,

We wish you could have stayed longer too! Thank you for submitting this review, we really appreciate it. Ernest thanks you too!.

Regards,

Timothy Mott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews