We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Ketchum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed a night here when passing through Ketchum on our Idaho road trip. We walked in with out a booking and were quickly accommodated by the staff. The rooms are large, with a wet bar, microwave, and fridge. The beds were exceptionally comfortable and it was one of the best nights sleep on the trip! You can walk to all the great dinner and drinking spots in town very easily and will not need a car apart from commuting to the Ski resorts. We did not ski here as there is a lack of snow in Sun Valley at the moment. Overall good place to stay that is clean, convenient, and has friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outdoor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 336 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

The Kentwood Best Western is conveniently located in Ketchum with a staff that goes out of its way to make sure it's guests are happy.Nice clean and comfortable rooms and friend caring attitude earn this hotel a spot on my "favorites" list,

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The room and hotel were nice and clean, about average. It was the bed that won me over. The best nights sleep, I've had in a while. They are so comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located, so that you can walk to everything in town. I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great Fitness center and big pool. The hot tub had great jets. Loved the convenience of being right on Main Street coming in from the bars and the great view of the sun coming up on Baldy's alpen glow in the morning. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

At check-in we told the front desk clerk that it was our Anniversary. The owner,who was there, immediately upgraded us to their best suite. Everyone, owner, front desk staff and maintenance was great!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This hotel is SO convenient! right off the main street in Ketchum, right next to a variety of dining, nightlife, and shopping options. Limited covered parking that is helpful on those cold frozen nights. Rooms are clean and everything works, a variety of pillows on our King bed. Our room was right next to elevator, but you couldn't hear anything, so quiet and peaceful. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ro22sS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised when I called to make the reservation with hotel points that I could be upgraded to a suite. The room was large and comfortable with a nice view. The hotel is in a great location that made it easy to walk everywhere. The staff was super friendly and the covered parking was a nice plus. Although they don't have a continental breakfast, they do offer a coupon for the wrap restaurant right outside the hotel. I enjoyed a great breakfast there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadtripperColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ketchum
0.3 mi away
Best Western Tyrolean Lodge
0 mi away
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
#3 of 10 in Ketchum
105 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sun Valley Lodge
Sun Valley Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sun Valley
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tamarack Lodge
Tamarack Lodge
#5 of 10 in Ketchum
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knob Hill Inn
Knob Hill Inn
#1 of 10 in Ketchum
355 reviews
10.9 mi away
Wood River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge

Address: 180 South Main Street, PO Box 2172, Ketchum, ID 83340 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Ketchum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Ketchum
Price Range: $173 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Location in town! Steps away from dining, dancing, theatre, shopping in the heart of Ketchum, Sun Valley's place to be. All rooms are Non-smoking,spacious,and comfortable with Deluxe pillow top beds and triple sheeting. Remodled all guest room bathrooms are now finished with custom alder wood cabinetry and granite. 42" LCD TVs are in all rooms and WIFI is free. Fireplaces, balconies, in-room spas, kitchen suites with an extended area complete with kitchen amenities are available. Honeymoon suite has a red heart-shaped jacuzzi spa, fireplace, double headed shower & bidet! We offer our guests a $5.00 Value at the Wrap City Cafe onsite restaurant,with qualifying rates. Pets, bikes, skis, snowboards are Not allowed in the rooms. We do have free ski lockers to help accommodate. Some covered parking is available. Mt. Views are spectacular, being only 7 blocks away from Mt. Baldy for your enjoyment. Free Local bus thru town,River Run Ski Plaza at Mt. Baldy&Dollar Mtn.We are certified in Best Western's Ultra Clean program, and have been awarded by Best Western Int. 3 Best of the Best Awards. This past year we have earned Chairman's Awards, signifying being in the top 5% of all Best Westerns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kentwood Hotel Ketchum
Best Western Ketchum
Ketchum Best Western
Best Western Kentwood Hotel
Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge Ketchum, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing