We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Ketchum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights. Decor is outdated, especially for Sun Valley. Service makes up for it and the value is good. WrapCity is okay...staff seemed grumpty. BUT....check in/out staff is great. Vicky was wonderful. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 329 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

This Best Western was located within a short walking distance to downtown Ketchum shops and restaurants. Room was a bit smaller than other BW's we have stayed at but otherwise okay. Our's faced the main road and had a mountain view. The view was great but the road noise was disturbing thru the night. Underground parking was an added bonus! No breakfast offered at the hotel but they provided a $5 coupon per guest at a great "wrap" restaurant next door. Thouroughly enjoyed this option!

Room Tip: Unless you are a heavy sleeper...ask for a room not facing the main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Kentwood lodge is fine. It's not great. Just a mid tier hotel that gets the job done. The best thing about the lodge is the location. It's very close to the center of town so everything is walking distance.

The one cool feature is a view of the ski runs on the mountain from the hot tub.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very comfortable beds, commodious rooms, and Vicki downstairs at the desk, worth her weight in gold. A little expensive for what was on offer, but still worth it. Good place to stay in Ketchum. The brownies downstairs were excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRWINK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Awesome location, walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Cozy rooms, decorated in mountain log furniture, nice size rooms, easy parking, friendly staff. Nice mountain view out of rooms in front.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was a comfortable and convenient place to stay for our visit in Ketchum for Wagon Days and the parade. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We could walk to the parade route and other attractions in ketchum. The restaurant next door made wonderful wraps for breakfast, for which we were given daily coupons that just about covered the cost. We definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was referred to this property by someone who travels to Ketchum on business. I was not dissapointed. The great location of the property made it easy to great around town, close to dining and shoping. Great starting point for any of our day's activities. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. The covered garage and ease of access around the hotel was helpful when traveling with a senior. We were in Ketchum once the fires of 2013 had calmed down.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ketchum
0.3 mi away
Best Western Tyrolean Lodge
1.2 mi away
Sun Valley Lodge
Sun Valley Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sun Valley
360 reviews
0.0 mi away
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
#3 of 10 in Ketchum
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tamarack Lodge
Tamarack Lodge
#5 of 10 in Ketchum
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knob Hill Inn
Knob Hill Inn
#1 of 10 in Ketchum
348 reviews
10.9 mi away
Wood River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge

Address: 180 South Main Street, PO Box 2172, Ketchum, ID 83340 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Ketchum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Ketchum
Price Range: $109 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Location in town! Steps away from dining, dancing, theatre, shopping in the heart of Ketchum, Sun Valley's place to be. All rooms are Non-smoking,spacious,and comfortable with Deluxe pillow top beds and triple sheeting. Remodled all guest room bathrooms are now finished with custom alder wood cabinetry and granite. 42" LCD TVs are in all rooms and WIFI is free. Fireplaces, balconies, in-room spas, kitchen suites with an extended area complete with kitchen amenities are available. Honeymoon suite has a red heart-shaped jacuzzi spa, fireplace, double headed shower & bidet! We offer our guests a $5.00 Value at the Wrap City Cafe onsite restaurant,with qualifying rates. Pets, bikes, skis, snowboards are Not allowed in the rooms. We do have free ski lockers to help accommodate. Some covered parking is available. Mt. Views are spectacular, being only 7 blocks away from Mt. Baldy for your enjoyment. Free Local bus thru town,River Run Ski Plaza at Mt. Baldy&Dollar Mtn.We are certified in Best Western's Ultra Clean program, and have been awarded by Best Western Int. 3 Best of the Best Awards. This past year we have earned Chairman's Awards, signifying being in the top 5% of all Best Westerns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kentwood Hotel Ketchum
Best Western Ketchum
Ketchum Best Western
Best Western Kentwood Hotel
Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge Ketchum, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing