We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Ketchum
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Convenient Location”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed a few nights here, it was nice and reasonably quite (the hotel is located on the main road through Ketchum). We moved out when a motorcycle club (50+ motorcycles) seems like took the place over, it was getting a bit too noisy for our taste with all that harley engine testing, washing and cleaning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, Manager at Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you Wayne for staying with us this summer. We are glad you had a great stay. The group was on their way to Sturgis and had a stop over with us, with a few of their members that lived in Sun Valley,hosting them in the area. Since Best Western is the official hotel to Harley Davidson,we are bike friendly. We hope you got to enjoy the amazing custom bikes they had. We hope to see you again,maybe even during a quieter time of the seasons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    103
    22
    10
    5
See reviews for
61
152
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
187 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed two nights here and were quite pleased to find that we could leave our car parked and walk or bike to most everything. The desk clerk first assigned us to a room that was "occupied" (use your imagination) and we were then given another room which was fantastic ... fireplace & wetbar & walk-in tiled shower in addition to the standard microwave and refrigerator. The beds were comfy and the staff was always friendly. My one complaint is that after staying at other BW Plus motels, we expected a breakfast bar. Not here. It does state on their website that there is no breakfast. Instead, they give you a $5 gift certificate (one per ROOM) to go to Wrap City next door and get something. The $5 does not cover enough to provide breakfast unless you're a coffee and doughnut type of person. Overall, I'd go back here again since that's not a deal breaker for us.

Room Tip: If you've paid for a balcony room, ask for one on the back side since those on the front are hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Location,location,location! Thank you for letting our future guest's know how great it is. You both were so wonderful in the situation we faced and thank you for letting us try to make it up to you. You mentioned quite a few of our room amenities that are all included. There is also a very new grocery store 2 doors down from us,which makes it quiet convenient, in using the sm microwave,refrigerator,and bar sink that is in every room. Balconies and Fireplaces are also an option for our rooms. The gift certificate for breakfast is complimentary and it is for each person,per night with a qualifying rate. They restaurant is reasonably priced and has had new menu options added. We hope to see your smiles once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan UT
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We went to this hotel just for a quick weekend get-a-way. The hotel staff (Vickie) was so helpful, made sure we were called when our room was ready, since we arrived before check in, and gave us tips on things to do in the area. She asked what type of activities we liked, so she could send us in the right direction, and she was so nice and friendly!! The room that she gave us was very nice as well, better than as pictured on the website, which is always a bonus!! Very clean and comfortable!! I thought the price was good considering the area, but for a best western it is a little high. Considering the fact that it is in a tourist town, and the hotel was super nice and clean, I didn't feel bad about the price. The staff should be commended on their willingness to help, and to be kind and considerate as well. Anyone that we dealt with during our stay, including the individuals cleaning and other front desk staff, could not have been nicer. I am very fussy, and I was pleased with this hotel, and would go back again!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road have a nice view, other reviewers complained about the noise, I didn't fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Jill C,I am very pleased that you had a wonderful time at our hotel,and found that our staff was extremely helpful and attentive. I have passed on your amazing compliments to Vicki and our staff. I know they really appreciate them as I do too. Thank you also for your room tips, I think future guests will take them in consideration and they will be very helpful. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Pool, hot tub, covered parking for motorbikes, no continental breakfast, however hotel provided coupons towards breakfast at restaurant adjoining hotel.
Joseph was great, even got us cleaning cloths for our motorbikes.
Hotel manager was very talkative and engaging.
Room was the best of our 7 day trip, not the cheapest though.
Would stay here again, A-1 facility.

Room Tip: Don't think you will find a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your great review. Best Western is the official hotel for Harley Davidson (AAA,Nascar too) and we are glad that you saw how bike friendly we are also. We look forward to your next stay at our A-1facility that we take pride in maintaining for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meridian
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Kentwood Lodge is in downtown ketchum, with decent parking, great access to all activities, and unique western decor ,comfortable rooms,and great service. We have stayed winter and summer
and enjoyed all stays.

Room Tip: ask for Northside facing rooms for best quiet, views,and small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bradlewis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKentwood, Manager at Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is to the point and signifies us well. We appreciate you as our repeat guests,and look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Excellent rooms, great staff, super location. Very pleasant place to stay and includes covered parking!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 08FLHRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKentwood, Manager at Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for your super review. We are glad you had a great time with your friends too. The covered parking is a nice feature and we find many enjoy using it. We also see many of the motorcycles parked under it,to protect there bikes from the sun and weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We were only there one night. Check-in was easy and straight forward. The room was spotless and very comfortable, great bed. We had covered parking which is nice, but we were there in the off season so that was pretty open.
I would have given a 5 point rating if the breakfast option was better.
As another guest stated, breakfast options are limited. There are virtually no restaurants in Ketchum that serve regular breakfast anywhere close, the only close option is a small place next to the hotel that serves breakfast bowls or wraps. Not really our taste.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, Manager at Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for your confidence in staying with us for another stay. We loved what you had to say about how comfortable and clean our rooms are. The restaurant on our premise has added more variety since your last stay and hopefully with the complimentary $5.00 we offer our guest towards their breakfast you might find something more to your liking. Better yet,if you have some suggestions we would like to offer them,on our guest's behalf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ketchum
0.3 mi away
Best Western Tyrolean Lodge
0.2 mi away
Tamarack Lodge
Tamarack Lodge
#5 of 10 in Ketchum
173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
#3 of 10 in Ketchum
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Knob Hill Inn
Knob Hill Inn
#1 of 10 in Ketchum
327 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sun Valley Lodge
Sun Valley Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sun Valley
339 reviews
10.9 mi away
Wood River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge

Property: Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge
Address: 180 South Main Street, PO Box 2172, Ketchum, ID 83340 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Ketchum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Ketchum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Location in town! Steps away from dining, dancing, theatre, shopping in the heart of Ketchum, Sun Valley's place to be. All rooms are Non-smoking,spacious,and comfortable with Deluxe pillow top beds and triple sheeting. Remodled all guest room bathrooms are now finished with custom alder wood cabinetry and granite. 42" LCD TVs are in all rooms and WIFI is free. Fireplaces, balconies, in-room spas, kitchen suites with an extended area complete with kitchen amenities are available. Honeymoon suite has a red heart-shaped jacuzzi spa, fireplace, double headed shower & bidet! We offer our guests a $5.00 Value at the Wrap City Cafe onsite restaurant,with qualifying rates. Pets, bikes, skis, snowboards are Not allowed in the rooms. We do have free ski lockers to help accommodate. Some covered parking is available. Mt. Views are spectacular, being only 7 blocks away from Mt. Baldy for your enjoyment. Free Local bus thru town,River Run Ski Plaza at Mt. Baldy&Dollar Mtn.We are certified in Best Western's Ultra Clean program, and have been awarded by Best Western Int. 3 Best of the Best Awards. This past year we have earned Chairman's Awards, signifying being in the top 5% of all Best Westerns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kentwood Hotel Ketchum
Best Western Ketchum
Ketchum Best Western
Best Western Kentwood Hotel
Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge Ketchum, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing