We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for breakfast!”
Review of Kneadery

Kneadery
Ranked #2 of 78 Restaurants in Ketchum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Kneadery has been locals' and visitors' favorite spot for breakfast and lunch for nearly 40 years. Established in 1974, The Kneadery combines wholesome fresh food with a rustic Idaho atmosphere. Whether you're headed out for a day of hiking, or spent the morning skiing the slopes, you'll want to fuel up with a wholesome nutritious meal at The Kneadery. All meals start with the freshest ingredients-locally baked organic breads, farm fresh, cage-free eggs, seasonal fruit and top quality meats. From the huge omelets and pancakes, to the fresh salads and burgers, there's something for everyone. Great food is just the beginning at The Kneadery. Service with a smile and the authentic decor complete the package. Owners Duffy and Sheila Witmer have been collecting the Western artwork that fills The Kneadery and The Pioneer Saloon for decades. Come see why so many have made The Kneadery, the best breakfast and lunch in town since 1974.
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great spot for breakfast!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This spot was recommended to us by a local. We loved the fun atmosphere and decor--if it had been a tad warmer we would have loved to eat on the pretty patio. The food was great, service friendly and fast.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank musicfan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    106
    20
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breakfast us served!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Come prepare to share--the portions are grand and the meal great. We did breakfast on a cool morning and thoroughly enjoyed the fresh coffee, homemade goodies and breakfast special. Cabin-like atmosphere and pleasant staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toveygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great breakfast stop”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Good food and good service. Took a large group in and the kids loved it. Pancakes were a hit as were the freshly made muffins. A great choice in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txtraveler97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mathewra
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“You need the Kneadery”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Fritata is excellent. Refillable coffee also great. The French toast was not "best ever" for me but good. Great decor, excellent, service. It deserves #1 rating or breakfast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matthewra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Anniversary Delight”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

On the morning after our honeymoon we ate the best breakfast we have had in Idaho. We have gone back every three to five years on our anniversary. We missed our 30th so we plan on visiting tomorrow for our 33rd. If things have not changed, it is by far the best breakfast in the State (and we have tried just about all of them). And despite two negative reviews about the service, we have always - over the past 33 years found their service to be exceptional. The omelets are fantastic!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maveric60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kneadery also viewed

 

Been to Kneadery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing