We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst stay ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Tyrolean Lodge
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ketchum
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Salt Lake, UT
12
Reviewed October 18, 2005

I have never stayed in a hotel that was so unpleasent. It is rundown our room leaked when it rained there was mold around the doors. When I ask to speak to the Manager Tom Cahill about my concerns with the mold he was never avalible The staff was rude and unhelpful. If you ever go to Sun Valley to ski or play I recomend you don't stay at the Tyrolean Lodge!!!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 437 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2005

My wife and I stayed here in August 2005 - it was a very nice stopover heading north, and the hotel was nicely located with good amenities and helpful staff.

The structure itself seemed a little out-of-repair (weeds, flaked paint), though that didn't translate over into our room, which was very nice.

Stayed: August 2005
1  Thank Benjamin M.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Portland, OR
25
Reviewed June 26, 2005

Spent a nice summer night in Ketchum. The hotel has a great location in front of Baldy Mountain. Austrian ambiance throughout . The room we stayed in was clean and cozy. Lots of structural noises though. Can hear guests walk through halls and above us during the night. We were exhasted so we sleep through most of the noise. Hope your not a light sleeper. We're looking forward to coming back in the winter.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prenez la chambre donnant à l'angle droit de l'immeuble (vue sur la piscine et sur les piste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederic172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvie75Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel31Cepet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ketchum
1.5 mi away
Sun Valley Lodge
Sun Valley Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sun Valley
362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge
0.5 mi away
Tamarack Lodge
Tamarack Lodge
#5 of 10 in Ketchum
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
#3 of 10 in Ketchum
102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Knob Hill Inn
Knob Hill Inn
#1 of 10 in Ketchum
351 reviews
10.7 mi away
Wood River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tyrolean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tyrolean Lodge

Address: 260 Cottonwood St., Ketchum, ID 83340 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Tyrolean Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Ketchum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ketchum
Price Range: $120 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tyrolean Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tyrolean Lodge has the best location in Ketchum. This beautiful Austrian style Lodge is nestled in the Sawtooth Mountains and located within walking distance to the base of the World Famous Bald Mountain River Run Lodge. Situated in a quiet residential neighborhood with breathtaking Mountain View Rooms. You are just a few steps from the bike path, and yet a ten minute walk puts you in the heart of downtown Ketchum. Featuring shopping, art galleries, dining, dancing, nightlife, many yearly festivals and sporting competitions. Surrounded by the Sawtooth National Forest, you will find that hiking, biking, golfing, fishing, horseback riding and rafting are all within your reach. Reflecting the active outdoor lifestyle of the Sun Valley/Ketchum area. Our hotel incorporates today's amenities like free WIFI in room fridges and 42" flat screen TV's with DirectTV programing and HBO movie channels, while maintaining the original Austrian decor. We invite you to step back into the classic, old-world charm of the BEST WESTERN Tyrolean Lodge. We look forward to visiting with you and your family on your next trip to the Sun Valley/Ketchum area. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Tyrolean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tyrolean Hotel Ketchum
Best Western Ketchum
Ketchum Best Western
Best Western Tyrolean Lodge Ketchum, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing