We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great house made rye bread ”
Review of Perry's Restaurant

Perry's Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 84 Restaurants in Ketchum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Corner of 1st Ave & 4th St
Transit: One and a half short blocks from the Mountain Rides Transit stop on Main Street.
Description: Voted "best lunch, breakfast, & sandwich" by locals numerous times, Perry's Restaurant has been a Ketchum fixture for 25 years. Keith and Paula Perry summarize their commitment to the community: "Our mission is to provide a quality atmosphere and product. We strive to treat our customers as extended family, providing a comfortable, relaxed environment, with wholesome fresh food at an excellent price." We feature local products, scratch-made baked goods, and unique recipes for a memorable dining experience.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Had a half of a Rueben sandwich. The sandwich has great flavor and the bread was excellent. My main complaint is that there wasn’t enough pastrami in the sandwich.

They also have a variety of iced teas, that were delicious.

Next visit I will try their other baked goods.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank CRMotorbikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerrysSV, Owner at Perry's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Hi CRMotorbikes,

Thank you for your review of our Reuben. We appreciate your feedback. I like to use reviews as teaching tools in the kitchen. I will double check portion sizes at your suggestion. On another note, our fresh bread is always a hit as are our baked goods. We do hope you come see us again and indulge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 162 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2019

Although they had a lot of good competition. We kept coming back here for great coffee, great variations on eggs benedict. (Probably a lot of other good stuff, too, but we kept going back for the eggs.) Ate here 3 or 4 times in a week.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerrysSV, Owner at Perry's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Hello David W!

Thank you for the 5 stars and your fantastic review of Perry's Restaurant in Sun Valley, Idaho. We are so glad you loved our eggs,...and, other things. We do our best to provide fresh and delicious food for our customers. Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

Perry's is the best! Their baked goods, breakfasts, sandwiches, and soups are top-notch, and the service is friendly and homey. My son LOVES this place-- he says the chili and the chicken strips are the best things here, haha. They do pies around the holidays that are fantastic, too.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lac1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerrysSV, Owner at Perry's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Hi there Lac1997,

Thank you for your great feedback and your 5 stars. You ans your son are welcome here anytime. And, yes...during the Holidays we make and sell many pies! Come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic place to grab a breakfast sandwich! You get to design what you want, and it is ready fast, and delicious!!
We were so happy to find this place!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Brrwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerrysSV, Owner at Perry's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Hi Brrwy! Thank you for your great review of Perry's Restaurant in Ketchum, Idaho. We appreciate your thoughts and that you took time to write a review. Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Excellent wholesome food which was so tasty!! I had a wrap and the tortilla soup and I loved both. The staff was really helpful and friendly and the service was quick. I would highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zanzibary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerrysSV, Owner at Perry's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Hello Zanzibary, Thank you for coming to Perry's! I am so glad you were pleased with your meal. Our Tortilla Soup and wraps are very popular and tasty! Come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perry's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Perry's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing