We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best breakfast or lunch place in Ketchum”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Perry's Restaurant

Perry's Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 79 Restaurants in Ketchum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Corner of 1st Ave & 4th St
Transit: One and a half short blocks from the Mountain Rides Transit stop on Main Street.
Description: Voted "best lunch, breakfast, & sandwich" by locals numerous times, Perry's Restaurant has been a Ketchum fixture for 25 years. Keith and Paula Perry summarize their commitment to the community: "Our mission is to provide a quality atmosphere and product. We strive to treat our customers as extended family, providing a comfortable, relaxed environment, with wholesome fresh food at an excellent price." We feature local products, scratch-made baked goods, and unique recipes for a memorable dining experience.
Hailey, Idaho
Level Contributor
80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“best breakfast or lunch place in Ketchum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

Wide selection on menu. Fresh baked items. Yummy breakfasts - my favorite is Eggs Blackstone. Soups and sandwiches are delicious, fresh, made to order. Order at counter and meal is delivered to you at the table you select. Mom amd Pop business - highly recommend this place for breakfast or lunch. We need to try dinner here soon.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    47
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, oregon, USA
Level Contributor
166 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great Tuna Melt!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stopped in for lunch on a super-busy day and enjoyed an awesome tuna melt. It was gooey and cheesy and warm and served on delicious bread--just what we needed after a hard day of skiing! Our friends had a turkey croissant, also incredibly, and the philly cheese steak. Be sure to share, as these sandwiches are huge!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank sanderson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Local - great food - relazed - family hosts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

This is a local place - salads, large (almost too large) sandwiches, home made soups. Pastries. We had a bunch of folk who ordered the chilli (get the fixings on the side and do it yourself - more variety). Creamy mushroom soup was savory and full of shrooms. Chicken noodle looked good. Waffle fries were delicious. The sandwiches are all predictable - that is, there's nothing fancy about them. they are fresh - the bread is terrific and seems local or artisan with being pretentious. Fresh ingredients.
The place is packed - the owner does his best to move people around to tables without rushing them - and does a great job of that.
This is a lunch place... great food - well prepared - reasonably prices. Crowded, loud and yet fun.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank nyc2cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We used Trip Advisor to locate a new (to us) lunch spot and Perry's came to our attention. We go to Sun Valley once a year to take advantage of their ski/lodging specials. We had not heard of Perry's ... gave it a try and it was pleasing in every way. The menu was varied ... the owner took our order ... the food was fabulous. When we return to Ketchum for our once-a-year excursion, Perry's will be included on our experience.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gudmut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, MI
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Breakfast are affordable, but not that good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

We ate there for breakfast (and have eaten breakfast there on mutliple trips). The breakfasts are a good price, but not that good. This trip, our oatmeal was cold - so it wasn't that appealing to pour the cold milk on cold oatmeal. The french toast had very hard crusts -- once they soaked in a bunch of syrup they were soft and tasted good, but the french toast was below what I expect.
If you don't want dark roast coffee, the medium roast coffee was hazlenut flavored -- again, not very appealing for either member of our party.
So, this is a good place for an inexpensive breakfast, but don't expect the same food you'd get at Mouse Girls or the Kneadery.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BreakfastOutAVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerrysSV, Owner at Perry's Restaurant, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
We appreciate your taking the time to write about your experience at Perry's. It is not acceptable to get cold oatmeal and I would have been disappointed as well. That is certainly something we could have fixed immediately and should have. We serve pecan flavored coffee on Saturday and Sunday as our "mild" blend, and have done so for the past 25 years, as well as a stronger "dark" roast, but sometimes that doesn't provide enough choice for the customer. Monday thru Friday our "mild" coffee is a nonflavored blend of locally roasted Peruvian coffee beans from Hailey Coffee Company in Hailey, Idaho. They also roast our dark blend and pecan blend. I'm glad you liked the price but quality is what we strive for daily and we came up short in this instance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perry's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Perry's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing