We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Outside Dining”

Rico's Authentic Italian
Reserve with OpenTable
Rico's Authentic Italian is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 79 Restaurants in Ketchum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Outside Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great setting for outside dining with trees and lights. Food and service was very good. When you order the Putenesca pasta, beware as it is spicy, but good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    41
    26
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

The first thing that draws you in is the wonderful smells coming from the kitchen. We opted to sit inside because of this.
My husband was in the mood for Lasagna and wasn't disappointed. I choose Puntanesca with the optional spaghetti squash
Instead of pasta, something I serve at home but have never found in a restaurant. It was great and I didn't feel guilty.
Great spot, highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank barryandjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“average Italian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stopped here one night for dinner.
Very busy - had to wait for a table.
Service was slow and food was average at best.
Good place for kids.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pretty good Italian on Main St.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The restaurant was bustling when we arrived but we were seated immediately. I really appreciated the way the servers helped each other out...there was none of the "it's not my table" B.S. They seemed a bit overwhelmed at the number of diners, with servers literally running to keep things moving. I asked the owner if they had not expected so many customers on a Sunday and he said "no...this is about normal", so not sure why they seemed overwhelmed, but their hustle made the wait for dinner about average.

The food was very good and reasonably priced. We enjoyed the meal and would definitely return if we're in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great little Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

A great little Italian restaurant in downtown Ketchum. The menu was excellent, service was wonderful, and alfresco dining on the patio was very romantic. The flowers and low-level lighting add to the summertime ambiance.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Poppylinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rico's Authentic Italian also viewed

 

Been to Rico's Authentic Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing