We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upscale dining at a reasonable price.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enoteca

Enoteca
Reserve with OpenTable
Enoteca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 79 Restaurants in Ketchum
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southern, Ontario
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Upscale dining at a reasonable price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

A busy restaurant, in a ski town with many places to eat, is usually an excellent place to try. We were lucky to get squeezed in midweek without a reservation. The staff were so helpful and knowledgeable about their wine and food, that we made reservations for Friday. Our second visit was just as successful as our first. The service and food were outstanding on both visits. Their prices for a slightly upscale menu seemed very reasonable to us. By the way, reasonable means the same to me as it does to most of you out there. Their wine by the glass was a very generous pour, and would be sufficient for your meal. Well worth a visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BSCSkiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    53
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
portland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice space, great hostess, not great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Four of us dined last night at your lovely and hip restaurant and we had a great time. We shared the burata, oh my a must. We had trout and the chicken special and the opa special and the hanger steak.....all good. But the server was lacking in skills; no greeting whatsoever just 'what do you want'. And with only 4 specials, why must you read them with no eye contact or enthusiasm at every table, had to ask for water, never came to the table to ask if everything was okay. Ad the thing that really annoyed me is that there was no mention of the prices of the specials so that came as a surprise and I would have ordered differently. As I was facing the dining room the entire evening, it occurred to me that at no point in the evening did a smile come across the face of any of your servers. But the hostess was fantastic. I will be back, but will try a seat at the bar where I might even be acknowledged.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank melk100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We went here because it was the only restaurant open during the fires and discovered none of the best pizzas we've ever eaten. The crust is perfect and the toppings traditional to unique. Try the one with Gorgonzola and grapes. The trout was also delicious

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kissmekaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Idaho”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This restaurant has it all - a great location, a real wood-fired pizza oven, a good wine list, and a nice selections of ever-changing specials. The thin-crust pizzas are authentically Italian, and the toppings are quite creative. Try the wine auction pizza: white cheese, a touch of onion and red grapes. Wow! I also had a terrific halibut filet one night that was seared crisp on the outside, but remained fresh and moist inside. With just a touch of fruit salsa, it was perfect. I love the idea of small and larger plates, and the inventiveness of the menu. The waiters are funny and attentive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunvalley6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Restaurant in Ketchum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Delicious small and larger plates, great variety, open kitchen, lively atmosphere. Items reasonably very priced. Great to share items with a group.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 777Foodlover777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca also viewed

 

Been to Enoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing