We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sexy Food and Fun!”
Review of Boca - CLOSED

Boca
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Ketchum is adjacent to Sun Valley. Many tourists refer to Ketchum as Sun Valley, so it is appropriate to list this restaurant with two city names: Kechum and Sun Valley
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Boca is the Valley's best! The food is creative with flavor profiles that will excite all of your taste buds. Boca’s specialty cocktails are top of the line. You absolutely can’t leave without trying the famous El Fuego or Chica Flaca. Both will turn anyone into a tequila lover! The vibrant decor, decadent artwork, and live music, creates one of Ketchum's most inviting atmospheres. Come in for an intimate date night or mingle with your friends, either way it is the perfect place to eat, share, and enjoy yourself.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hbug20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca K, Manager at Boca, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you so much for the kudos! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Boca
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 22 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Awesome food, great atmosphere, a little pricey but hey its Sun Valley what do you expect? The service was good and food was amazing I am glad we choose this place above the others we were considering.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MelissaKarnowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca K, Manager at Boca, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We are so happy you felt like you made a good choice coming to us! We hope that the quality of the food, cocktails,and service added to the value of your experience. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very fun atmosphere! We were there on a night with live music, a great little Latin Jazz ensemble, followed later on by a local singer songwriter. Lot's of talent and that was only the entertainment.
Food was amazing, service was great, super friendly, very attentive. The setting is beautiful, if we didn't know it was snowing outside, we would swear the beach was right across the street. Very different for Ketchum. Oh yes, and let's not forget the cocktails... fresh squeezed juice, hand, crafted, unique, creative, and delicious! Thanks Boca!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Idaho-Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca K, Manager at Boca, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

We are happy that you enjoyed the experience, the quality and the service. We work hard to provide a unique and fun experience, and love when we achieve that goal!
Cheers until next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Excellent. This is the WOW! factor which was needed in Ketchum. Lively atmosphere and great service. The tapa food and speciality cocktails made this a great experience for the whole table as this is a stand-out from the rest of the pack. Do not miss!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca K, Manager at Boca, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your evening with us! Let's do it again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Boca is not a good restaurant. I ordered an appetizer, main course, and desert, all three were defective. I started out with fries, ordered crisp, they came out limp and over salted, then my main course was loaded with garlic, then ordered a hot fudge sunday and the fudge came out room temperature. Three bad experiences, somebody is not managing the restaurant very well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank highstandards00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca K, Manager at Boca, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

I would like to apologize for your poor experience at Boca. We strive to give the best possible service and serve the highest quality food and drink choices possible. Boca is known for bold and exciting flavors, Our hand-cut russet and sweet potato fries should not be limp, but they are lovingly tossed in a house made seasoning mix of salt, pepper, chili powder, and other flavorful additions, plus they are accompanied by our very popular Boca sauce. Many of our dishes include garlic as an ingredient to add to our distinctive flavor profiles. For most dishes we can adjust the amount of garlic as a patron desires. Our homemade fudge sauce is used as a room temperature garnish on our desserts, most famously on our broiled banana split. We don't actually have a hot fudge sundae, on our menu. Unfortunately, it sounds as though your server missed the "hot" description on your special order. We hope that you will give us another chance, as we want everyone who walks through the door to have a "knock your socks off" Boca experience. Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boca also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing