We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels Like a party!”
Review of Boca - CLOSED

Boca
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Ketchum is adjacent to Sun Valley. Many tourists refer to Ketchum as Sun Valley, so it is appropriate to list this restaurant with two city names: Kechum and Sun Valley
LakeFork
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feels Like a party!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very fun atmosphere! We were there on a night with live music, a great little Latin Jazz ensemble, followed later on by a local singer songwriter. Lot's of talent and that was only the entertainment.
Food was amazing, service was great, super friendly, very attentive. The setting is beautiful, if we didn't know it was snowing outside, we would swear the beach was right across the street. Very different for Ketchum. Oh yes, and let's not forget the cocktails... fresh squeezed juice, hand, crafted, unique, creative, and delicious! Thanks Boca!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Idaho-Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca K, Manager at Boca, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed the experience, the quality and the service. We work hard to provide a unique and fun experience, and love when we achieve that goal!
Cheers until next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    2
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ketchum, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Just what Ketchum has Needed!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Excellent. This is the WOW! factor which was needed in Ketchum. Lively atmosphere and great service. The tapa food and speciality cocktails made this a great experience for the whole table as this is a stand-out from the rest of the pack. Do not miss!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca K, Manager at Boca, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your evening with us! Let's do it again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“not very good”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Boca is not a good restaurant. I ordered an appetizer, main course, and desert, all three were defective. I started out with fries, ordered crisp, they came out limp and over salted, then my main course was loaded with garlic, then ordered a hot fudge sunday and the fudge came out room temperature. Three bad experiences, somebody is not managing the restaurant very well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank highstandards00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca K, Manager at Boca, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
I would like to apologize for your poor experience at Boca. We strive to give the best possible service and serve the highest quality food and drink choices possible. Boca is known for bold and exciting flavors, Our hand-cut russet and sweet potato fries should not be limp, but they are lovingly tossed in a house made seasoning mix of salt, pepper, chili powder, and other flavorful additions, plus they are accompanied by our very popular Boca sauce. Many of our dishes include garlic as an ingredient to add to our distinctive flavor profiles. For most dishes we can adjust the amount of garlic as a patron desires. Our homemade fudge sauce is used as a room temperature garnish on our desserts, most famously on our broiled banana split. We don't actually have a hot fudge sundae, on our menu. Unfortunately, it sounds as though your server missed the "hot" description on your special order. We hope that you will give us another chance, as we want everyone who walks through the door to have a "knock your socks off" Boca experience. Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lively bar; quiet restaurant”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

come in for a drink and tapas, or have a full meal. Varied menu and wine list (certainly not only Spanish) and friendly, helpful staff. The bar is divided from the restaurant, so even if the room is crowded, it is possible to have a conversation. Reservations recommended during the high season.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peggy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca K, Manager at Boca, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Boca experience. We do strive to offer a variety of dining styles; tapas style, and more traditional, and/or a great place to enjoy a delicious cocktail and meet up with friends in a very fun and lively atmosphere. Come for a visit apres ski to warm up this winter!
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good tapas”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

There is a variety of dishes to choose from. The service is good. The restaurant is nicely decorated and very comfortable.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 79Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca K, Manager at Boca, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for visiting! We are happy that you enjoyed yourself, and greatly appreciate the review. See you next time. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boca also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing