We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Taste of Thai”
Review of A Taste of Thai

A Taste of Thai
Ranked #27 of 78 Restaurants in Ketchum
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Description: Authentic home cooking meal in warm and cozy atmosphere with friendly services.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Taste of Thai”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The food was excellent and the service was also good. We had eaten at the Taste of Thai in Hailey so were excited to try it in Ketchum. We were very happy we did.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hpp123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Dinner and fun!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We went on a Thursday night, and found it to be quite busy. We were seated right away and the server and chef both visited our table to help us decide what to order. We had a couple of guests from Germany who fully enjoyed as well! The chef was kind enough to cater to their desires and prepare an off menu item for each of them. The kids loved the Dragon Rolls which were presented quite lovely! Service was very fast, so must assume previous reviewer hit a bad time or the establishment actually paid attention to the review which would be refreshing to know. We will definitely be visiting again! Loved it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKintheNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Ok place if you are not in a hurry.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

THe food was ok..it was average. The place looks nice...however, the service was sloooooowwwww. We might eat here again if I can convince my husband to give it another try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Try this Thai!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were looking for a good Asian food "fix" and tried this restaurant during a recent trip to Sun Valley. The restaurant itself was very nice; small and cozy, with nice furnishings. We ordered the spring rolls and Pad Thai, and the food was delicious. We also tried the fried banana for dessert; we wouldn't order it again, but that may have just been personal taste. Overall it was a very pleasant experience and we would return if we are in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Likes2Travel2Places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
Level 6 Contributor
451 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“what, no ice cream”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

we took the visiting family to the newish taste of thai, now in ketchum. the #28 green currys were fabulous, as always. one member got the yellow curry and was really happy with the choice.
we started with egg rolls, yummy, and crab rangoon, a won ton filled with crab and sour cream, and fried..so good.
BUT DESSERT WAS BOGUS...we ordered TWO of the desserts the waitress told us about..(biggest faux pas...is , "do you want dessert"..now how would i know if you don't tell us about what you have..) deep fried banana wontons, with chocolate drizzled over the top and vanilla ice cream. the table then had a discussion on how we LOVE vanilla ice cream. so the young waitress brought the dessert and sat the plates on the table...TWO plates full, and said, "sorry, no ice cream"..WHAT, no ice cream...NO, she said. now the grocery store is 3 minutes away..and it would have been better , had she come up to the table and said, "sorry, no ice cream, would you still like the dessert".but no, and no one ate them. she never asked why, nor did she come back. this did not sit well with us, not a way to end a fabulous meal..
I have been in the food business my whole life, and customer service is KEY...and if you don't have 1/2 of the dessert, you have to tell the table.
we will still come back, but this was so embarrassing to us, with the family.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charley48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Taste of Thai also viewed

 

Been to A Taste of Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing