We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trailing of the Sheep Festival”
Review of Mama Inez

Mama Inez
Ranked #42 of 84 Restaurants in Ketchum
Cuisines: Southwestern
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 16, 2018

One of the best chili rellanos I've ever eaten! It was a small place but great service and excellent food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Gwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2018

Sit inside or on the patio if its nice out. Food and service are great! The carnitas burrito or plate is fantastic!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Subsonic44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

We went to Mama Inez yesterday for lunch. The owners & staff were incredibly nice. It’s a really cute place. I had the chili colorado. It was fine but not great. The prices are reasonable but the food is average.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Shawn7295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Their are fancier joints, but the food here is delish. Baja Tacos are my fave. A yummy chunkier salsa to be found here, not the puréed version found at other local spots. And the beans...so good! I picked up beans, chips, salsa, and guacamole for my daughter's graduation party last year. Crazy affordable and everyone was happy!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Have not encountered such rudeness in a long time. Expensive food, and they require you to pay up front. Be fore warned. Skip this place, as you you have so many options close by. And, if you have a service dog and/or are a disabled veteran expect to be treated even worse. Could not even find a manager.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank MarvinCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Inez also viewed

 
Ketchum, ID
 

Been to Mama Inez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing