We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun Valley Center for the Arts
Review Highlights
Superb music, talented musicians, happy people.

We were lucky enough to attend 3 different concerts, 2 at the Center for Arts and 1 at a local... read more

Reviewed August 31, 2018
LindaN22
,
Austin, Texas
Great gallery, concerts and speakers!

This is a wonderful organization. They offer great concerts, classes, speakers and a gallery... read more

Reviewed November 9, 2017
Cindy H
,
Hailey, Idaho, United States
Read all 17 reviews
  
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
14
2
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great gallery great job sun valley classes concert picnic summer
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2016

The venue was great! Saw Gregory Allen Isakov and Lake Street Dive. We had great beer, the VIP section was great (though little too far back from the stage if you want up close and personal, but better for overall sound). The only downside was a cranky old man who thought I should not be standing and dancing. After he physically grabbed me to get me to sit down, we politely asked staff if we were violating rules. They did a good job of calming the situation. Can't please everybody and we didn't let it get us down.

And we saw a deer waltzing through the venue DURING the show!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank IdahoFamx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ktown3, Performing Arts Director at Sun Valley Center for the Arts, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Thanks so much for writing. I'm so sorry to hear about the incident with another patron, but so glad that the situation was resolved with the help of our staff and that your great attitude prevailed. Wish we'd seen the deer that night - first we've heard of that wildlife visitor. Better than a few years back when we had bears in the dumpster after the show! Hope to see you back at River Run next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Beautiful outdoor venue for concerts. Our family went to a free classical concert and had a wonderful time! Such a gorgeous pavillion!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank KatStam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

We went there to listen to a free concert and were amazed by the diversity of the people attending. All ages and heritages. Great show.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank BDG6610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016

The Center has a gallery in downtown Ketchum and has a wide variety of shows, lectures, demos year round. But they also sponsor a lot of classes, plays, and concerts. What a valuable asset.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Susie10644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

The Sun Valley Center for the Arts has brought extraordinary art, music, theater and lectures to the valley for decades. Each year we check out their calendar of events as we plan our time in the valley.

I have enjoyed their art classes along with their wonderful Company of Fools theater productions throughout the year.

Thank you for bringing so much enjoyment and thought provoking topics to our valley.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Geri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews