We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun Valley Center for the Arts
Save
Review Highlights
Superb music, talented musicians, happy people.

We were lucky enough to attend 3 different concerts, 2 at the Center for Arts and 1 at a local... read more

Reviewed August 31, 2018
LindaN22
,
Austin, Texas
Great gallery, concerts and speakers!

This is a wonderful organization. They offer great concerts, classes, speakers and a gallery... read more

Reviewed November 9, 2017
Cindy H
,
Hailey, Idaho, United States
Read all 17 reviews
  
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
14
2
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great gallery great job sun valley classes concert picnic summer
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 17 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2015

The Sun Valley Center for the Arts has brought extraordinary art, music, theater and lectures to the valley for decades. Each year we check out their calendar of events as we plan our time in the valley.

I have enjoyed their art classes along with their wonderful Company of Fools theater productions throughout the year.

Thank you for bringing so much enjoyment and thought provoking topics to our valley.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Geri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2015

It was so informal and inviting. The guy at the "desk" was so helpful and passionate about the area.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Jocelyn798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Sun Valley Center for the arts appeals to everyone. It's worth a stay in Sun Valley just to enjoy the series.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Izzytorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I purchased tickets for 1 of 3 days for this big annual wine event. I was told to park in a special lot and take a shuttle 5 minutes before it started. I went early to scout things out and parked right away. There were some other people there and they let us in at 6PM. It was very hot and who wants to drink warm red wine? There were a very few table in the sun and none in the tent as promised. Then they let 1500 people in a tent all at once for food.

I asked a volunteer where the silent auction table was and she didn't know. I have been to this venue before, but this was the most disorganized and miscommunicated one yet.
You should do better next year. Try numbering tickets and letting maybe 100 people at a time go in for food. Have wine tents out of the sun and have tables and chairs out of the sun.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank BB6262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

A really well curated small art museum. Excellent layout and they do really good community outreach.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank ELP733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews