We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
120
22
5
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
22
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music the lobby bar area in town ski shop pizza oven sun valley modern hotel room layout shuffle board smoked salmon new addition yogurt ski room within blocks fat tire bikes lively bar great ski hotel
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 153 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2017

The Limelight is a truly fantastic addition to the valley with so much to offer. The fresh, modern feel gives new options to many visitors and locals. The rooms are spacious and minimalist which makes for a peaceful, comfy stay. I really appreciated all the amenities from the robes to the keurig. The room is definitely well thought for travelers' needs.

Having nightly live music in the lounge and a well-rounded menu to choose from makes it easy to stop in for drinks and stay through dinner while relaxing on one of their many sofas or chairs. The short ribs are incredible!

From the F&B team to the GM - the staff is truly excellent!

A must stay for sure!

Room tip: Always ask for a room with a view :)
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElleDub33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Exactly what Ketchum and Sun Valley has needed! My family had a fantastic experience staying at the Limelight. Staff was friendly, engaging and extremely attentive. The rooms have a very clean design with every need covered and the beds were extremely comfortable. We loved the large decks with incredible views of the surrounding mountains. The food and drinks were exceptional with an inviting ambiance. We can’t wait to stay there again. Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DASunValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLimelightHotel, General Manager at Limelight Hotel Ketchum, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2017

DASunValley,

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us. We are so excited to be welcoming guests and doing what we love to do here. Hope you have a chance to stay with us again soon.

John Curnow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Thank you so much for the Limelight experience last night! The room was incredibly spacious and the bathrobe was so soft! We requested a pack-and-play for our toddler and it was setup and ready with sheets and a blanket. Dinner was INCREDIBLE! We shared the short ribs and fennel sausage pizza. Their Idaho Mule and Skier’s Edge are must have drinks! We can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KAHailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

Loved the hotel but are you waiting on your real furniture to come. I am hoping that the IKEA furniture is just temporary in the lobby, resturant, resting area. The exterior is lovely (beautiful stone).

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank ronnietonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLimelightHotel, General Manager at Limelight Hotel Ketchum, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

RonnieTonnie - Thanks for stopping by and checking us out. The Limelight is designed to have a comfortable, modern feel and the custom furniture reflects just that. We welcome your comments, however our guests seem to enjoy the relaxed and social vibe of our lobbies and lounges in Ketchum and Aspen. We hope you come back again and are able to enjoy the experience.

John Curnow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016

we tried to get reservations for early Sept. 2016, couldn't (not open yet) duh,, stayed at a Best Western across Main St. not new but nice, clean and comfortable,
will stay @ the Limelight Hotel when in Ketchum, )after they open(

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank BartonRix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcurnowllk, General Manager at Limelight Hotel Ketchum, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Hello BartonRIX! We will be looking forward to your visit once we open this coming December! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews