We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Mountain Resort Lodging
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stardust Motel(Wallace)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bennett Bay Inn(Coeur d'Alene)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Japan House Suites(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
89
58
11
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
58
11
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor waterparkgondola ridefull kitchenwater park iswasher dryerlife guardsbedroom condowith king size bedhot tublift ticketshuge bedroombeautiful bathroommountain bikingsleeper sofafun familyadjoining roomsspiral staircase
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 189 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2010

This is a very professionally operated property which offers spotless and beautifully appointed rooms at an appropriate rate.

We stayed here on our way home to Seattle on the last night of a trip to Glacier, Yellowstone, and the Grand Tetons. It was a good choice. We slept well and were refreshed for the 350-mile drive home.

The rate includes entrance to an indoor water park, which we did not inspect.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Just finished a four day mini-vacation at Silver Mtn with two kids. We had a really good experience overall. We did not have any hidden charges, but it was quite pricey. The condos were really nice, the water park was crowded, but still very fun. The other guests were nice and the guards at the pools were very professional. The desk staff was polite but not as on top of things as one would like (I had to update them about the lack of wifi at a place they said I could connect). No Wifi anywhere. The snow tubing was great fun and the mountain was very well run. Dine at Sam's near the highway for VERY good and inexpensive food or at the Moose Creek Inn on the other side of town for great fine food.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr.TMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

Planned a quick trip to Silver Rapids for spring break. Posted hours for water park on web site said 10 am to 8:30 p.m. for the weeks of March 21-April 3. Took time off of work to arrive at 7 p.m., time for 1.5 hours of water park time before bed only to be told waterpark was closed. I questioned the staff on operating hours and was told the hours were 11-7. I informed them when I made reservations, the hours were 10-8:30. They didn't believe me until I made them look it up on the web. They brushed it off as a mistake that Marketing must have made. They restated the hours of 11-7. That is when it hit me that we had lost 1.5 hours of water park time that night, but would also loose an hour of time in the morning. This simple"mistake" cost the two families in our group over $430 in combined lodging fees. We could have easily left home at 7:30 a.m. and arrived by the 11 a.m. opening. Web site states you can play 2 days with a nights stay(the day you arrive, and the day you leave). We paid for two nights with only being able to use water park one day because of the false info on Web site. Confirm all you details and times more than once! Rooms were very nice, and pizza at Wildcats was wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WallaWallaDadofThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

We've stayed 3 times here and enjoyed it each time. The condos are spacious and well equipped - we've had a 1 bedroom suite each time. The water park is great and keeps the kids entertained all day long. Skiing is good here too.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nove-bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

This was are second year staying at silver mountain in this Lodge. The first year was fine but this year was horrendous. Our condo was right next to Noah Canteen where the music was extremely loud (to the point we could hear it in our condo) and people were constantly opening and shutting the back door where we could hear screaming all the way up in our room. There were also drunken groups outside, calling out, screaming and singing loudly. This lasted upwards of 2 in the morning where no one in our group could sleep even though we had to be up at 7. The rooms are exceptionally nice but the noise literally ruined our trip. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KelseySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews