We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Tastey” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wah Hing Chinese Rest.

Wah Hing Chinese Rest.
Ranked #8 of 21 Restaurants in Kellogg
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty Tastey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Happy for authentic, real good choices. Crappy atmosphere. Loud. Whole wait staff family visiting (crying kids)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    13
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

If you like good Oriental Food, a must to visit. Large, very tastey portions, served in a timely fashion, food served directly from stoves, very hot & steamy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nanameo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Within an hour...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

... both me & my daughter weren't feeling so great! I see by another review that maybe it was the MSG. Hugh portions, even got a to-go box (which we ended up throwing away! Who wants to go thru THAT AGAIN!) Lots of older people in the restaurant as it was lunch time. Maybe the older people have "cast iron" stomaches!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
169 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“good value, huge servings and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is one of those Family owned places. The whole family was there including a brand new baby in a baby crib by the kitchen. the food was good. it's a classic family own place. we would go back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank skinnyskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not the best chinese”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I went down to Kellogg for my birthday weekend from canada and decided to try out this place for ourselves. The food was a bit greasy and really saucy, both of us had sore stomachs afterwards so probably MSG was being used. I wouldn't recommend this place for Chinese.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovinglife16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wah Hing Chinese Rest. also viewed

 

Been to Wah Hing Chinese Rest.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing