We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kellogg
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We recently had a 9 day stay at the Guesthouse Inn Kellogg during a family emergency and were very impressed with the comfortable room, the cozy atmosphere of the lobby and breakfast area, the cleanliness of the entire motel and the friendliness and caring of all the staff. The front desk crew went out of their way to meet our needs and make us comfortable. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job, especially Shelly who maintained our room during most of our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j2kauppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhartrmh, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel with such kind words. i wish you were able to be in Kellogg for more fortunate circumstances. The staff here always strives to make sure each and every guest feel like they are comfortable and at home. I do hope you get to come back to Kellogg, and ride the gondola across the street or to bicycle on the trails!

Best Regards,
Alex Hart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 218 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2011

What a hotel ,The Guesthouse inn an suites was a great hotel . I stayed there with my children an husband we came to ski at the ski resort there in kellogg . They had nice rooms an a nice warm waffle breakfast when we got up to go skiing. An when we came back down the mountain there was nice hot chili ready . The rooms were gorgeous an very clean , The 24 pool an hot tub were a great hit with the kids . I will be recommending this hotel to my friends an family . The staff made us feel right at home an we will defanetly be comeing back to stay there. An i must mention the price was a great bargin!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eldridge081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhartrmh, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed skiing in Kellogg and our weekend Winter Chili Social. The staff here is always trying to make our guests stay here memorable. I hope while you were skiing you used our packages to Lookout and Silver! If you like hiking you should definitely come back during the summer to hike and pick some of the native Huckleberries!

Best Regards,
Alex Hart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

I just have to say , my family an i stayed at the guest house inn in kellogg idaho . An i have never felt so welcome at a hotel ever . The staff was very friendly an professional . They told us all about the hotel an also the town. They had an amazing breakfast with many choices which my children loved !!! Also had chili for when we came down the ski hill which was a big hit for my husband an father . We are alredy planning our next trip to kellogg an we will for surley be staying at the guest house again. Thank u guesthouse staff u guys ROCK!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhartrmh, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. i'm so glad you had a wonderful time with your family in Kellogg. I will pass the kudos on to the staff they are always trying to provide our guests the best experience possible. I'm glad you took the time to ski and hope you were able to use our ski package here at the hotel to Silver or Lookout! I hope we get to see you again in the year for some bicycling on our 82 mile trail!

Best Regards,
Alex Hart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We had a wonderful time here! We came to ski and have decided to come back again in the summer too! The front desk staff were so friendly and knowledgeable! We felt like family! Our room was clean and comfortable! Flat screen t.v.'s, wi-fi! The free breakfast in the morning really hit the spot! We found out that there are miles and miles of bike trails in this area! We plan to come back and stay here again! Thank-you Guesthouse Inn & Suites!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetoski2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhartrmh, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words for our hotel. The staff here does a great job of delivering 110% to all of our guests. I see that you love to ski, so I hope you took advantage of our ski packages while you were in town. We have them to both Silver and Lookout! We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Alex Hart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

I echo the recent comments about this motel: very overpriced for what it is. We were driving to Montana from Oregon, and looking for a quiet reasonable motel to stop for the evening. Unfortunately, there was a big race in Coeur D'Alene and not a motel room to be had, so we were forced to drive a little further to Kellogg to find something for the night.

It's been a long time since I've stayed in a place where you could hear a pin drop in the next room. The ice maker down the hall sounded like it was in our bathroom. The people in the room directly above ours were early birds (4:30am) and their moving about made the walls shake. The front desk people were very nice, but management should be ashamed of charging such exorbitant rates for such a poor quality facility, cheap furnishings, small room. The king mattress was terrible: sagged and very uncomfortable. We checked out extra early since neither one of us got much sleep and it was pointless to stay in bed listening to all the noise.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fartoobusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhartrmh, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the comment here, on trip advisor. This kind of feedback allows the hotel to continually approve itself. We recently changed names, and have out brand new beds in all of rooms. Sometimes however we cannot control the level of noise other guests make. When I travel I always request a top floor, away from ice machines as I know they get used at different times of the day. Also our price fluctuates like most hospitality companies (eg airlines) according to when you make your reservation, and when you arrive. I can assure you we were the best value in town the weekend you stayed and always strive to have the best value for our guests. I would love to have you try us again sometime so I can prove to you that your experience was not the norm for our hotel.
Best Regards,
Alex Hart
General Manager
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Kellogg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

I have stayed at this property from the time it was Super 8 thru Baymont and now the Silver Vallely Inn. Rates are way too high for the class of property. Breakfast was so so. Walls of the property are very thin. Can hear every squeak from the next room. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone with teens. Only positve is it is next door to the Silver Mountain Gondola......We will stay in Coeur d'Alene next time.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lad240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

I have stayed at the Baymont on several occasions and have been met with smiles and very helpful people. The management staff was very friendly and the amenities were always great. My last time staying there, the Hotel was in the process of changing it's name, some of the staff was still there but the desk manager was new. I am surprised at how Corporate she was. I didn't feel the same warmth and don't recommend staying there. this time around.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
Thank Mandrake1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kellogg
10.4 mi away
Wallace Inn
Wallace Inn
#1 of 3 in Wallace
364 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Stardust Motel
The Stardust Motel
#2 of 3 in Wallace
156 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Brooks Hotel
The Brooks Hotel
#3 of 3 in Wallace
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silver Mountain Resort Lodging
0.5 mi away
Trail Motel
Trail Motel
#2 of 2 in Kellogg
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Maison sur le Hill
La Maison sur le Hill
#1 of 2 in Kellogg
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg

Address: 601 Bunker Ave, Interstate 90 Exit 49, Kellogg, ID 83837-2249 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg)
Location: United States > Idaho > Kellogg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kellogg
Price Range: $100 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FairBridge Inn & Suites is located in Idaho's beautiful Silver Valley close to bicycling, hiking, golfing, skiing, restaurants and shopping. Adjacent to the Silver Valley Ski Resort and the nation's longest gondola. Adjacent to city park and 70-mile paved Trail of the Coeur d'Alene's bike path. Only 20 minutes to the Hiawatha Bike Trail. Access to more than 500 acres of ATV trails. Adjacent to restaurants and lounge. Easy on/off freeway access. The FairBridge boasts an indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center and guest laundry. Refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms along with hair dryers, irons and coffee makers. Wireless internet included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Kellogg Hotel Kellogg
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Kellogg
Baymont Inn Kellogg
Kellogg Baymont Inn
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing