We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kellogg
Reviewed July 25, 2007

We had a two room suite, with a living room with sleeper sofa, TV, etc. and a bedroom with 2 queen beds. The beds were a little hard and pillows were flat, but the room was clean and comfortable. Kellogg has a great bike/walking trail through town and is a great old mining town that is finding new life as a resort town. Baymont Inn is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank RAAAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 214 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2007

This hotel is clean, and very nice actually. BUT - they do not seem to have any guidelines for quiet hours. Both nights there were people partying in the lobby and hall until very late. Granted we were there on New Years Eve, but still - until 3:30am it was like we had these people partying right inside our room. We called the front desk, both nights. They didn't seem to have any control at all, and really should of called the police - but didn't do it. We even asked the people ourselves, politely, with no results.
(I am always amazed at how rude people are?)
Do not stay in any of the rooms near the lobby - the noise level is just too much.
Don't count this hotel out - just make sure to say far away from lobby, perhaps upstairs.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank nwpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silvervalleyinn, Front Desk Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2009

The new management at the Silver Valley Inn has put a policy in place that noise violations will cease after 10:00pm. There is no excuse for a guest to be disturbed at such an ungodly hour, and our staff is committed to assuring a comfortable stay to all our guests. Our staff also appreciates any reports of disturbances during a stay and will try our best to fix any issues as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2006

On our way from Seattle to Billings, MT we were looking for a one-night stopover. Kellogg seems to be the best option. Booked in advance on the hotel website after reading the reviews about this hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was good, a nice motel room, with a coffeemaker, fridge and microwave. The only minor problem was that there was much space between the floor and the door, so you could not only hear noise from the hall way but there was also too much light coming in the room when we tried to sleep. Solved the issue with a towel. Breakfast was fine.

Stayed: August 2006
1  Thank BA-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2006

The First Star is for the cheerfullness of the staff. The second star is for a nice continental breakfast. But that's where it ends. Beds were like bricks (we laughed they were so hard). When brought to staff's attention, she quickly made note of the room number - but no offer to move us (there was other availability). The pool was cloudy and uninviting. The jacuzzi was super chlorinated and luke-warm. Ice machine did not work on 2nd floor and 1st floor ice machine had no ice. We remember staying at this motel when it was a Super 8. We remember it as being more comfortable then. There has been some remodelling that has left room with some interesting results. Overhead wall lights above beds were hung closer to the ceiling than the bed. We found this funny enough to be picture-worthy. We will bypass the Baymont Inn & Suites in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyberSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silvervalleyinn, Front Desk Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2009

Ah, yes...the days of the Super 8. The owner's from the Super 8 are back in action taking over the Silver Valley Inn and updating policies and rooms! Unfortuneatly, the beds from the original Super 8 were never upgraded over the years of the previous owner, which explains the uncomfortablness of them. Thankfully, these issues are being addressed!

The pool and hot tub are also in perfect working condition (the hot tub recently had a new heater installed in September of 2009). Our staff is working very hard to uphold the legacy of the Super 8 as well as doing our best to make up for the shortcomings of the previous owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2006

It was a clean room and the front desk help was very friendly. The pool was warm, and the breakfast area was nice. I thought we got a great value and were able to walk across the street for dinner.

Stayed: June 2006
Thank cherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2006

I stayed at the Baymont for one night on May 4, 2006. Check-in was very fast, efficient and friendly. The hotel was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Easy to find off the interestate. The continental breakfast had plenty of choices and was well stocked, served in a nice area. I only paid $45 plus tax for 2 double beds. I asked for directions to the nearest store when I checked out and was given precise and friendly directions. I would DEFINATELY stay there again.

Stayed: May 2006
Thank boyzgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2004

The hotel is pretty and the location is pretty good as well. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a Harley Owners Group rally in Kellogg and the people who were there with their bikes were pretty loud. My husband and I ride motorcycles but we got pretty annoyed having to listen to them standing right outside our door at midnight yelling at people at the other end of the hall. The continental breakfast was a joke. Bite-sized muffins, coffee, english muffins, bread and apples. They had hot water for tea and hot chocolate but the dispenser wouldn't work. We were glad we had our own breakfast items to eat. I'm sure it would be a wonderful hotel without the Harley people there.

3  Thank msdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kellogg
10.4 mi away
Wallace Inn
Wallace Inn
#1 of 3 in Wallace
359 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Stardust Motel
The Stardust Motel
#2 of 3 in Wallace
147 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Brooks Hotel
The Brooks Hotel
#3 of 3 in Wallace
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silver Mountain Resort Lodging
0.5 mi away
Trail Motel
Trail Motel
#2 of 2 in Kellogg
33 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Maison sur le Hill
La Maison sur le Hill
#1 of 2 in Kellogg
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg

Address: 601 Bunker Ave, interstate 90 exit 49, Kellogg, ID 83837-2249 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg)
Location: United States > Idaho > Kellogg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kellogg
Price Range: $99 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FairBridge Inn & Suites is located in Idaho's beautiful Silver Valley close to bicycling, hiking, golfing, skiing, restaurants and shopping. Adjacent to the Silver Valley Ski Resort and the nation's longest gondola. Adjacent to city park and 70-mile paved Trail of the Coeur d'Alene's bike path. Only 20 minutes to the Hiawatha Bike Trail. Access to more than 500 acres of ATV trails. Adjacent to restaurants and lounge. Easy on/off freeway access. The FairBridge boasts an indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center and guest laundry. Refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms along with hair dryers, irons and coffee makers. Wireless internet included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Kellogg Hotel Kellogg
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Kellogg
Baymont Inn Kellogg
Kellogg Baymont Inn
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing