We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kellogg
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a good hotel in a good location. While the hotel is very basic and could use a little bit of work, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. When we checked in, they asked us if we needed information on local restaurants and they gave us excellent information on local restaurants.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinb163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
I love to hear reviews that our staff is doing their job and providing excellent service. We enjoy our job and serving our guests so it is always a pleasure to recommend our local favorites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    78
    45
    28
    8
See reviews for
68
58
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We rolled into Kellogg on our latest motorcycle trip looking for a comfortable, clean room. This place provided neither. The room was poorly lit. The hideabed was a wreck. To be fair, the two queen size beds were comfortable but the third man on the hideabed had to move the shot out mattress to the rather grungy carpeted floor since the springs in the bed were trashed. The lobby was very tired and pretty worn out. All in all, keep driving. There are better places to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daleinclagary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Oh dear, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. It sounds like you were checked into one of our suites. Our lobby is decorated in very high end snow ski and bike antiques along with all of our breakfast room furniture. I am so sorry that you didn't care for the decor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kellogg hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

This was my husband and I first time to stay at this hotel we usually stay at the resort across the street we were pleasantly surprised how well of service we got at this hotel compared to where we usually stay. They are pet friendly which we enjoyed so we could bring our dogs. The room was very clean and you would never know they allow pets. We will be staying here from now on as we come every year to ski

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_T0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhartrmh, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving a review. We are so glad that you and your furry friends enjoyed your stay! I will pass these comments along to entire staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Alex Hart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Belize
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We have stayed at the Guest House in Kellogg three times now, and are very happy each time. While they were incredibly busy during our most recent stay, the place was well maintained and quiet. And! They allow dogs. We have traveled with our dogs - who are a tad on the large size - for more than 20 years. And between places that do not permit pets and those that have a low weight maximum (really?), we are always thrilled to find places that allow our dogs AND are nice! Thank you for continuing to allow us to stay with you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bernersrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We enjoy our furry guests. We are located very nicely adjacent to a city park which is perfect to walk your dogs. The trail is a 70 mile bike trail that extends down along the CDA River and to Lake Coeur d'Alene. We just ask that you clean up after your pet and we have doggie bags for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Last night on our trip and too tired to make it to Coeur da Alene.
Found this place online through TA and called and made reservations on my own after reading several reviews. Average room and breakfast but fair price. Clean. Gave good information at reception desk.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jlcusick4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Kellogg is a great city to stop and sight-see: golf course, longest gondola in the U.S. and underground silver mine tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont AB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2014

As part of TOT, for the first time, we were taken with he excellent accommodations and service. It wasn't long before we felt as
part of the 'Guesthouse Family'. Generous on spirit, friendly to a faulty. We can hardly wait for the next Tater TOT

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeauRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhartrmh, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! I will share your review with my staff. We look forward every year to the TOT event, and hope to see you next year.

Best Regards,
Alex Hart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colfax, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel when we came up for the weekend to go biking on Silver Mountain. The booking process was smooth, check-in was a breeze and the breakfast was just enough to take the edge off and tide us over to lunch. If you're looking for a Ritz-level luxury hotel this isn't it but if you want a nice room at a nice hotel for a fair price (in comparison to competition) then you're looking at the right hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for something on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhartrmh, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving a review. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and will pass kudos along to the staff for a job well done. We look forward to helping you on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Alex Hart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kellogg
10.4 mi away
Wallace Inn
Wallace Inn
#1 of 3 in Wallace
350 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Stardust Motel
The Stardust Motel
#2 of 3 in Wallace
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Mountain Resort Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Trail Motel
Trail Motel
#2 of 2 in Kellogg
31 reviews
16.4 mi away
Mullan House
Mullan House
#1 of 1 in Mullan
21 reviews
10.8 mi away
No photo provided
Lux Rooms
#3 of 3 in Wallace
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg
Address: 601 Bunker Ave, interstate 90 exit 49, Kellogg, ID 83837-2249 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg)
Location: United States > Idaho > Kellogg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kellogg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FairBridge Inn & Suites is located in Idaho's beautiful Silver Valley close to bicycling, hiking, golfing, skiing, restaurants and shopping. Adjacent to the Silver Valley Ski Resort and the nation's longest gondola. Adjacent to city park and 70-mile paved Trail of the Coeur d'Alene's bike path. Only 20 minutes to the Hiawatha Bike Trail. Access to more than 500 acres of ATV trails. Adjacent to restaurants and lounge. Easy on/off freeway access. The FairBridge boasts an indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center and guest laundry. Refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms along with hair dryers, irons and coffee makers. Wireless internet included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Kellogg Hotel Kellogg
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Kellogg
Baymont Inn Kellogg
Kellogg Baymont Inn
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing