We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff; hotel needs maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kellogg
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We've stayed here 3 times. The staff is always helpful & very friendly. The breakfast is good, with lots of choices. The halways are dark & dingy tho, making you wonder what your room will look like. Light paint and replacing the grungy carpet would be a huge improvement. Thankfully, our room was clean and comfortable. On each of our stays, either the pool or hot tub was out of order. The pool was operational on this stay but it was cloudy. That being said, it is the best value in Kellogg.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheerToYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhartrmh, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank You for taking the time to leave a response for our hotel. Your feedback helps us to improve the hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our staff and the cleanliness level of our rooms. I will pass kudos on to my staff for a job well done. In regards to the hallway, we do have ambient lighting in the hallways which sometimes gives the appearance of it being darker than it is. Our carpet is only 6 years old, and is steam cleaned twice a month because of the high traffic it gets. I appreciate you leaving comments about the pool and hot tub. They are both working and our engineer strives to keep the water clear and refreshing. The chemicals are monitored and adjusted twice a day to make sure that the pool is clean and safe to swim in. We look forward to seeing you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 219 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife,dog and I recently stayed at the Hotel on a business trip. The rooms were clean, spacious, and with exceptionally comfortable furnishings. There is a dog friendly trail that seems to (and may) run for miles. Had we been there to ski, the Inn is a couple of yards from the tram up the mountain. What distinguished the property however was the staff attitudes and helpfulness. The front desk stepped in when we had dog issues and made him feel like he was their most important guest. The night attendant in particular made us feel like family. I seldome, if ever received such service, even at much higher priced Inn's.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IdahoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

We were so happy that we could accommodate your family during your time here in Kellogg. We do hope to see you guys real soon......and your dog too. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This is our 2 stay here in a suite. Location/ breakfast/ pool. Breakfast IS the most important meal of the day. Lots of food, waffles, eggs, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, so we fill up before heading out to the Silver Mountain. Nice pool and hot tub to relax at the end of the day. Staff informs on weather condition and trail reports. Microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker, grocery store nearby, got everything we need.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tatitulov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We booked this as an overnight to break the journey to Montana. Having seen the reviews we were not sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. There did not appear much in the surrounding location (think it is more geared for skiing season) but that was not a problem for us. The room was comfortable, a good size and clean. The pool looked fine (did not use it) and had a laundry facility.
Breakfast was basic continental fare and plenty of it, so no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night back in May around Memorial Day Weekend. Overall we were pretty pleased. The rooms were nice, the hotel was nice, and even though we were near the ice machine, it was fairly quiet. Breakfast was okay, the typical fare. Check in was a little slow, but it was a holiday weekend and the poor lady working the desk was all by herself. But she was very friendly. Just an observation: Dave Smith.com is a large auto dealer in Kellogg. People come from all over the country to buy cars from this guy. When they do, this appears to be the hotel where people will stay after picking up their cars...so I recommend you plan ahead and make recommendations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiker114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during such a busy time. We loved having you with us. Let us know if there is anything we can do for you if you are in the area again. Thank you for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed one night at this hotel. The staff was very friendly both on the phone when we made our reservations, and in person. Note, I got a better rate when I called the hotel compaired to the prices I saw online.

The room was clean and of average standard. It looked a bit worn in some places, especially in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and there was a comfotable reclinable chair in the room, which I have never seen in a hotel before. This was a nice touch as it is not always comfortable to watch TV on the bed in a hotel.

Our room was located next to the hotel's laundry room. Unfortunately, the staff started doing laundry early in the morning (8am?); the machines were very loud and could be heard through the wall into our room, disturbing our sleep. I think we stayed in room 114, so I would suggest requesting a different room.

The hotel has a pool and hot tub which are accessable 24 hours. However, there was no shower in the pool area meaning that guests do not shower before using the pool, which let's face it, is pretty gross. We wanted to sit in the hot tub in the evening, but it had been taken over by a group of mountain bikers who were soaking their feet in the hot water. There was dirt floating around in the hot tub --not very inviting.

The breakfast was a standard continental breaskfast including "Belgian waffles." The coffee was very weak by european standards.

In general this was a pleasant experience and a good value for money, but the pool area would benefit from having a shower. I would stay here again, but would request a different room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmericanSwedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhartrmh, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback about our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry to hear about the condition of hot tub. We do actually have a shower located just across the hall in our fitness room for our guests to shower off before entering the pool and hot tub. I am also sorry for the noise disturbance. We don't usually start laundry until 10am but someone may have been enthusiastic to get work done sooner that day! I would love to see you guys again soon as we complete more renovations so I can prove that we are more than just an average hotel!

Best Regards,
Alex Hart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed there just one night doing some biking on the Hiawatha Trail and the Trail of the Couer d' Alenes of which it is right on. It was very clean, quiet and comfortable with a good breakfast.The king size bed was perfect and the room was very quiet. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I will stay there again when back in the area. We found a great place to eat at The Moose Creek Grill and enjoyed the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhartrmh, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay while bicycling our area. I was also happy to hear you enjoyed the Moose Creek they really are a fabulous restaurant! We look forward to seeing you again for some more bicycling or some skiing.

Best Regards,
Alex Hart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kellogg
10.4 mi away
Wallace Inn
Wallace Inn
#1 of 3 in Wallace
365 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Brooks Hotel
The Brooks Hotel
#3 of 3 in Wallace
39 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Stardust Motel
The Stardust Motel
#2 of 3 in Wallace
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silver Mountain Resort Lodging
0.5 mi away
Trail Motel
Trail Motel
#2 of 2 in Kellogg
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Maison sur le Hill
La Maison sur le Hill
#1 of 2 in Kellogg
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg

Address: 601 Bunker Ave, Interstate 90 Exit 49, Kellogg, ID 83837-2249 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg)
Location: United States > Idaho > Kellogg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kellogg
Price Range: $101 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FairBridge Inn & Suites is located in Idaho's beautiful Silver Valley close to bicycling, hiking, golfing, skiing, restaurants and shopping. Adjacent to the Silver Valley Ski Resort and the nation's longest gondola. Adjacent to city park and 70-mile paved Trail of the Coeur d'Alene's bike path. Only 20 minutes to the Hiawatha Bike Trail. Access to more than 500 acres of ATV trails. Adjacent to restaurants and lounge. Easy on/off freeway access. The FairBridge boasts an indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center and guest laundry. Refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms along with hair dryers, irons and coffee makers. Wireless internet included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Kellogg Hotel Kellogg
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Kellogg
Baymont Inn Kellogg
Kellogg Baymont Inn
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing