We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kellogg
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We aren't hotel snobs by any means, but give me ANY Hampton Inn over all else and I won't complain...we stayed at the Guest House when we were moving into town. Saw them in a coupon book at a rest stop. It felt like going back to 1970...or a bad college dorm!!! I am all over a FREE breakfast, but there was nothing offered I was remotely interested in. There was a bed and a toilet, so yay for that. A nearby pizza place that delivered made it worth the stay.

Room Tip: Keep going onto Coeur d'Alene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Oh my, do you have the wrong hotel? Our hotel is only 15 years old and everything in the hotel has been updated within the last three years. Please take a look at the pictures that are true to what is offered. Breakfast does consist of Hot waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, muffins, english muffins, fresh bread, fresh whole fruit, cereal, oatmeal, coffee and juice. Please let me know exactly what displease you about the hotel or room to help us understand. The Hampton Inn's are very nice hotels and about $40 higher than our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 217 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

Room was near the lobby and directly across from the staff using loud washing machines around 9a. We had to turn up the television to volume 30 to hear it and there was a horrible whining sound still from the washing machines. Hot tub was broken, equipment in fitness area was in need of maintenence (treadmill squeaked, elliptical was wobbly). Room was clean and met expectations but the ammenities leave much to be desired. Staff was friendly. I would rather stay at the Wallace Inn on my next trip to this area.

Room Tip: When booking, make sure to ask for a room away from lobby and washing machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shannong568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Eeek, it doesn't sound like your stay was perfect like we would have hoped. I am so sorry that our hot tub was down for a little while. We tried to keep our staff from renting rooms directly across from housekeeping due to the general noise of the washing machine and staff. We will communicate again to staff about which rooms to rent first. Thanks so much for trying us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

**January 2013**

We stayed here courtesy of Dave Smith Motors (also located in Kellogg) because we had driven 3+ hours to buy a vehicle from them, so they comped our room.

This hotel was welcoming from the moment we stepped inside. The lobby was well kept, it has a large "family style" dining table as well as several smaller tables. The staff was helpful and friendly and the complimentary breakfast was good.

During our visit, the pool's heater was out and was a chilly 55 degrees in temperature (during the cold January's in Idaho, that's pretty chilly even for an indoor pool) so we were disappointed to not swim since that was something we were looking forward to doing. We did however enjoy the hot-tub for a bit. The pool is open 24/7 so that's a plus, and if it were warmer weather the pool temperature wouldn't have been an issue.

The room (109 - was steps away from the lobby & pool) was clean and well-maintained. We liked that there is a mini-fridge and microwave available for use (at not extra cost) as well as the flat screen TV. The bathroom was immaculate and so were the beds - linens were fresh and clean. Had plenty of storage for clothes (a dresser and closet with hangers was a plus). There must have been a group of younger teens staying at the hotel - we could hear them running up and down the hallways and talking for a good part of the night and into early morning. We're not ones to complain, but I am sure if we had mentioned to management they would have stopped the behavior.

Overall, we would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the pool/lobby get more foot traffic noise than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WhiteOne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so sorry that the pool's heater had a malfunction. We are usally able to get them repaired in one day IF we don't have to order parts. Feel free to complain anytime to the front desk about noise or anything else. They are happy to help make sure your stay comfortable and peaceful; this is what we look forward to doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

From the moment we entered, Kyle, the night manager, was friendly, personable, very professional and made us feel welcome. Our room was spotless, neat, and well equipped even with hot coffee in the lobby. In the morning we went to the lobby for coffee and were cheerfully greeted by Vicci Sorensen, Regional Director of Sales, and Alisha, the day person at the desk. They were both so nice , inquiring about our stay, wanting to make sure we were satisfied with every thing. We will surely stay here again on our next trip to the area. All three of these people are true assets to their company.

Room Tip: Rooms are close enough to parking to prevent parking lot noise and yet convienient for carrying a su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhartrmh, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. i was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. I will pass kudos on to the staff members mentioned. We look forward to seeing you again in Kellogg!

Best Regards,
Alex Hart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have stayed here a number of times and have always found it good. The staff is helpful and friendly. Their complimentary breakfast is very good. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quite. The parking lot is very large, able to handle trucks with trailers, tour buses, you name it. The base of the gondola is just across the street, good food and drink within easy walking distance. Easy access to bike trails and other local attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhartrmh, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoy your stays with us and I will pass kudos onto my staff for a job well done. We look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,
Alex Hart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The staff, especially Maria was amazing. She helped me find local restaurants and was accommodating to having my nieces and nephew come swimming with us. Great place and great value. Plus their breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhartrmh, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. i'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and I will pass kudos onto my staff for a job well done. We look forward to having you back in the area for some bicycling or skiing!

Best Regards,
Alex Hart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed here on 9/2/12 after a long day of driving. The desk clerk was very helpful and friendly to boot. Considering the location I felt that the price was more than fair. Supply and demand will get them a higher price and that's just the way business is. The property was clean and quiet.

Room Tip: I took what they had
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themomWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhartrmh, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and will pass kudos onto my staff for a job well done. We truly give 110% commitement to being the friendliest and cleanest in the area. You were correct about the idea of supply and demand, but know that we always strive to be the best value out of the 6 competitors in the Silver Valley! We can't wait to see you back for some bicycling or skiing!

Best Regards,
Alex Hart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kellogg
10.4 mi away
Wallace Inn
Wallace Inn
#1 of 3 in Wallace
364 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Stardust Motel
The Stardust Motel
#2 of 3 in Wallace
155 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Brooks Hotel
The Brooks Hotel
#3 of 3 in Wallace
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silver Mountain Resort Lodging
0.5 mi away
Trail Motel
Trail Motel
#2 of 2 in Kellogg
34 reviews
10.8 mi away
Ryan Hotel
Ryan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wallace
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg

Address: 601 Bunker Ave, Interstate 90 Exit 49, Kellogg, ID 83837-2249 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Kellogg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kellogg
Price Range: $99 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FairBridge Inn & Suites is located in Idaho's beautiful Silver Valley close to bicycling, hiking, golfing, skiing, restaurants and shopping. Adjacent to the Silver Valley Ski Resort and the nation's longest gondola. Adjacent to city park and 70-mile paved Trail of the Coeur d'Alene's bike path. Only 20 minutes to the Hiawatha Bike Trail. Access to more than 500 acres of ATV trails. Adjacent to restaurants and lounge. Easy on/off freeway access. The FairBridge boasts an indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center and guest laundry. Refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms along with hair dryers, irons and coffee makers. Wireless internet included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Kellogg Hotel Kellogg
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Kellogg
Baymont Inn Kellogg
Kellogg Baymont Inn
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing